Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
This digital collection is comprised of the Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives that have been bound in sequential volumes sine 1817.Expand
These materials are a rich source of primary source documents on all aspects of American History. Presently, material from the 15th - 56th Congresses (1817-1900) is available in full text, with colored maps and an extensive index. Readex will continuously update this database as new volumes and Congresses are added.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US
This trial of US Historical Primary Sources from Gale/Cengage provides access to over 25 historical archives, historical newspapers, legal primary sources, literature sources and e-book databases.Expand
To search, use the Artemis Primary Sources Portal (available from the archives, newspapers, legal sources, or literature tabs) to search across collections.
Databases not currently owned by Emory that are part of this trial include: Indigenous Peoples: North America, Crime Punishment and Popular Culture, 1790-1920, Associated Press Collections Online, the U.S. Declassified Documents Reference System, Liberty Magazine Historical Archive, 1924-1950, Financial Times Historical Archive, the Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Chatham House Historical Archive, the National Geographic Virtual Library, and others.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism