Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
Streaming videos with every kind of material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage.Expand
Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. Covers all disciplines and subject areas.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources, Film and Media Studies
This fully indexed, primary-source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective—with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific — including key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century.Expand
The collection features the previously unpublished fieldwork of anthropology’s most influential scholars, including Bronislaw Malinowski, Ruth Benedict (open access), Max Gluckman, Victor Turner, and Raymond Firth, among others. Content is being digitized in partnership with archival holding institutions such as the London School of Economics, Vassar College, Yale University, and the Royal Anthropological Institute.
Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources
This resource covers the subject of feminism over the long nineteenth century (7776-1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays and subject introductions on Politics and Law, Religion and Belief, Education, Literature and Writings, Women at Home, Society and Culture, Empire, and Movements and Ideologies.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Womens and Gender Studies