Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.Expand
Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.CSA
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion
Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.Expand
Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.
Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies
IndiaState provides statistics on India in the following categories at different administrative levels (you can view them online or download into Excel format): Administrative Units, Agriculture, Banks and Financial Institutions, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Companies, Cooperatives, Crime and Law, Demographics, Economy, Education, Electoral Data, Environment and Pollution, Foreign Trade, Forest and Wildlife, Geographics, Health, Houses and Households, Industries, Insurance, Labour and Workforce, Market Forecast, Media, Meteorological Information, Mines and Minerals, Per Capita Availability, Petroleum, Power, Social and Welfare Schemes, Sports, States and Union Territories, Telecommunication, Tourism, Transport, Urban Areas, Villages.ExpandSingle user access
Subjects: Area Studies, Statistics and Demography
International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.Expand
Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Irish Newspaper Archives provides full-text access to over fifty newspaper published in Ireland from 1738 to present. See website for current list of newspapers available.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
News, company information, financial data, macroeconomics and research reports direct from 50 emerging markets worldwide. Includes local language publications. Links to Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS).Expand
Information Partner, sponsored by the Mew Fund.
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics