Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Biographies
A database of biographical information on people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Combines biographies from Gale Group biographical sources such as Biography and Genealogy Master Index and nearly one million biographies from Marquis Who's Who publications.Expand
In-depth profiles, thumbnail sketches, and full-text journal articles are included.
Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies, Reference Sources
Includes Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated, Current Biography, the Junior Authors & Illustrators Series, the Wilson biographical series on world artists, authors, composers, nobel prize winners, songwriters, musicians, film directors, american reformers.Expand
In addition to this list, Biography Reference Bank contains links to every article on any individual full text articles, abstracts, book review excerpts, and more from the periodicals covered by H.W. Wilson databases.
Subjects: History US, History World, Biographies
Brill's New Jacoby (BNJ) is a collection of commentary on the fragments of 856 Greek historians whose works have survived only in fragments. BNJ supersedes F. Jacoby's monumental 18 volume, Die Fragmente der griechischen Historiker, Parts I-III.Expand
Each author has the Greek text with facing English translation; new, critical commentary; a brief encyclopedia-style entry, and a select bibliography.
Subjects: Classics, Biographies, Biological Sciences
Brockelmann Online consists of both original print volumes of Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur (GAL) by Carl Brockelmann (1868-1956), as well as the three supplement volumes, including the indexes.Expand
It is full-text searchable. The “Brockelmann” has become an indispensible research tool for the Islamic world in general and the Middle East in particular. Brockelmann’s Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. The multi-volume reference work is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author’s works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
Subjects: Area Studies, Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Biographies