Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 54

  1. ABI/Inform Complete (at ProQuest)

    Covers business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.

    Topics include advertising, banking, broadcasting, computers, economics, foreign investment, health care, insurance, international trade, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, telecommunications, and transportation.Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1971 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  2. ABI/INFORM Dateline

    ABI/INFORM Dateline is a full-text database that focuses on local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.

    It provides information not typically found in the national press sources. Topics cover subjects such as agriculture, company profiles, corporate strategies, executive profiles, financial services, high technology, manufacturing, marketing, regional business environments, retailing, and service industries. Included in the database is business coverage from The Atlanta Business Chronicle and Georgia Trend.

    If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    NOTE: The complete content of this database is included in ABI/INFORM Complete.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present

    Subjects: Business, News Sources

    Expand
  3. BCC Research Reports

    BCC Research is a leading information resource producing high-quality market research reports, conferences and  newsletters.  The reports cut across numerous industries including environment, healthcare, technology, and engineering.BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.

    Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2000-present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Science and Technology

    Expand
  4. Business Source Complete

    Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

    Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1886

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  5. CCH Internet Research Network: Business and Finance

    Primary legal sources and CCH explanations on securities, banking, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, information technology, energy, transportation, and products liability and safety.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  6. CCH Internet Research Network: Health & Human Resources

    Legislation, regulations, caselaw, administrative decisions, forms, and commentary related to the following fields: human resources management, payroll, pension and benefits, employment law, workplace safety, workers' compensation, food and drugs, and health law.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Health

    Expand
  7. CCH Internet Research Network: Tax Research NetWork

    Comprehensive, up-to-date tax information from the IRS and state agencies, plus explanations, analysis, and practice aids from CCH.

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  8. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  9. Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR)

    The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates. The CEPR web site provides full text of all CEPR Discussion Papers (working papers) from 1999 to present, plus abstracts for earlier Discussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.

    Topics covered include financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade, labor economics, economic public policy, and transition economics.

    • Coverage: 1999 to present

    Subjects: Business, Economics

    Expand
  10. China Data Online

    China Data Online is a collection of data on economics, demographics, and other such topics.  Data are available for China as a whole and for individual provinces, counties, and cities.  Depending on the topic and geographic area, data are available in annual, quarterly, or monthly increments.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1949 onwards, varying by topic and geographic area

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Yearbooks Online

    This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OK

    1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2007-2009

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology

    Expand
  12. Conference Board: Research

    The Conference Board's database of premier Business and Economic Information and analysis.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  13. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand
  14. Datastream

    Provides a vast array of time series data from corporate, government, and intergovernmental sources. Access is available through workstations in the Electronic Data Center and the Goizueta Business Library only.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Business, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. EconLit with Full Text

    EconLit with Full Text contains all of the content available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 publications including titles from the American economic Association such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.

    • Coverage: 1969 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Economics, Sociology

    Expand
  16. Economist.com

    Includes the entire print edition of The Economist magazine, offered in a usable, viewable, and printable format. The Economist is one of the most well-known and well-respected publications for international political, social, and economic affairs.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Political Science

    Expand
  17. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  18. EIU Portal

    Access all of Emory's Economist Intelligence Unit databases from a single point: Viewswire, Industrywire, and the Country Reports and Newsletters databases. The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's leading provider of country intelligence, providing up-to-date, reliable and impartial analysis on worldwide market trends and business strategies.

    A good source of information for current developments and trends in political, social and economic affairs across the world.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  19. EIU ViewsWire

    This Economist Intelligence Unit service provides daily highlights of key economic, political and business developments worldwide. In addition to updates to the EIU Country Reports, EIU Viewswire includes summaries of regulatory, trade, industry, and investment analysis.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Business, Economics, News Sources, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  20. Factiva

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

    In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

    NOTE: Factiva requires the Microsoft Internet Explorer browser, version 5.01 or higher, running on a Windows computer only. Factiva is not compatible with Netscape browsers or with the Macintosh OS at this time. Emory's license to Factiva supports two concurrent users; please use the "logout" button when you finish your session.

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  21. Global Market Information Database

    GMID, from Euromonitor, is a compilation of sources, including economic,social and consumer data for up to 180 countries with time series and forecasts. For academic use only.

    Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. Global Road Warrior

    Use This Database To: Get acclimated to a country's business culture and etiquette (greetings & courtesies, ethics, meetings, attire), society and culture (gift giving, food, media, time & punctuality) and travel tips (money & banking, transportation, and more) for 200+ countries.

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  23. Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles

    Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles includes brief information on 15,000 companies, including an overview of company operations, addresses, phone and fax numbers, names of key officers, a list of top competitors, sales and employment figures, and stock symbols.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business

    Expand
  24. Hospitality and Tourism Complete

    Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.

    Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Business, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. Insurance Periodicals Index

    The Insurance Periodicals Index (IPI) was produced by the NILS Publishing Co., Inc. in cooperation with the Insurance & Employee Benefits Division (IEBD) of the Special Libraries Association (SLA).

    IPI indexes and abstracts over 200 insurance industry journals and magazines. Coverage extends from 1965 to the present and features a controlled vocabulary of index terms that reflects current insurance industry terminology. IPI will interest researchers in economics, social scientists, and insurance and government organizations.

    • Coverage: 1965-

    Subjects: Business

    Expand