Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 35

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Psychology, Reference Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  2. American Chemical Society Journals

    Also known as ACS Web Editions. Provides full-text access to chemistry journals from the American Chemical Society.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1879 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  3. American Institute of Physics Journals

    SPIN Web allows you to search for abstracts to major American and Russian physics and astronomy journals published by the American Institute of Physics and its Member Societies.

    To look for a particular physics journal, click here.

    Some full-text is available in either postcript, gzip or PDF files. If you are not using a UNIX machine, you must download the gzip program from your Eagle-Dooley account by selecting option 8.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  4. Annual Reviews Online

    Published once a year and covers review series in the areas of biomedical, physical and social sciences. Searchable by author, keyword, and date. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  5. Cambridge Structural Database

    Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. China Academic book Series Full-text database

    China Academic Book Series Full-text Database is the first online resource of important Chinese academic literature published irregularly and assigned ISBNs. In the gray area between journals and more book-like/reference-like resources, these resources contain high quality, peer reviewed research.

    Continuously published by academic institutions, these series are in volumes, with numbers such as year, issue, and other bibliographic information. These publications, going back as far as 1979, cover more than 270 subjects and more than 98,000 references.

    Trial through October 28, 2012
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: From 1979

    Subjects: Chemistry, Economics, Education, Health, History World, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Dissertations and Theses

    Expand
  7. CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

    This electronic version of the popular print reference source contains frequently used data in the fields of chemistry and physics. Most tables can be displayed in Adobe Acrobat form, identical to the print version.

    Some tables can also be displayed in a "live" form which permits a broad range of user interactions such as sorting, filtering, range searching, and other functions provided by a relational database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  8. Derwent Innovations Index

    The Derwent Innovations Index, available through the ISI Web of Science interface, is a database that merges the Derwent World Patents Index with the Derwent Patents Citation Index and contains the Derwent Chemistry Resource.

    It covers more than 20 million patent documents from over 40 patent-issuing authorities. With coverage dating back to 1963, this resource gives users a comprehensive and international overview of inventions in three categories: chemical, electronic and electrical engineering, and mechanical engineering. The chemistry resource allows searching and browsing of chemical structures.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage dating back to 1963

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  9. e-Eros: Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

    This online version of the Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis contains 70,000 reactions and 4,000 of the most frequently consulted reagents used in organic synthesis.

    It is fully searchable by structure and substructure, reagent, reaction type, experimental conditions, etc. and allows full text searches. The database includes properties, preparations, example reactions, and key literature references.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  10. Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

    ELS highlights structures, processes, methods, systems and applications across the biological and biomedical sciences with illustrations, further readings, and video clips.

    Includes a dictionary and biographies. Subjects covered include biochemistry, cell biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, microbiology, neuroscience, and bioethics.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry

    Expand
  11. Inorganic Crystal Structure Database

    Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present. Unlimited simultaneous users. Walk-in users allowed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1913-present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology

    Expand
  12. Institute of Physics Electronic Journals

    Provides full-text for Institute of Physics journals to which Emory subscribes, plus table of contents information for other IOP journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  13. ISI CrossSearch

    CrossSearch, which is a part of ISI Web of Knowledge, allows researchers to search multiple ISI databases simultaneously. The databases included are Web of Science (Science Citation Index, Index Chemicus, and Current Chemical Reactions), Current Contents Connect, and Inspec.

    Researchers in physics, computer science, chemistry, and engineering will benefit the most from the CrossSearch interface.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  14. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Mathematics, Library and Information Science, Physical Education and Sports, Political Science, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  15. Journals@Ovid

    Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1993 to present

    Subjects: Medicine, Physics, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Nursing

    Expand
  16. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. Knovel

    Interactive web-based database providing access to over 450 reference books and databases from 30 major publishers of scientific and engineering resources. The full text database is searchable with enhanced web-based data analysis live tables, graphic applets, and equation solvers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Physics, Science and Technology

    Expand
  18. Landolt-Bornstein

    Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:

    • Landolt-Börnstein Database
    • Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
    • Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
    • Chemical safety data and reports

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  19. MEDLINE [EBSCO]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  20. MEDLINE [OCLC FirstSearch]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1965-present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Health, Psychology

    Expand
  21. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. Properties of Organic Compounds

    Properties of Organic Compounds is a database that contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures.

    With a high quality display and powerful search capabilities, it acts as an easy-to-use tool for identifying unknown compounds or for locating additional data and references for a known compound.

    2 simultaneous users

    Subjects: Chemistry

    Expand
  23. Reaxys

    Reaxys is a workflow solution for accessing the combined wealth of trustworthy, experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographic data housed in the Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Databases.

    Subjects: Chemistry

    Expand
  24. Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals

    Provides searchable full-text access to Royal Society of Chemistry journals in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1997 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  25. Science & Medical Journals - LINK (Springer Verlag)

    Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand