Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui

    Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui = 大成故纸堆 is a database for antiquarian documents specifically. It contains over 7000 kinds of journals and 40 thousand kinds of books published in the Republic of China, as well as 17000 ancient documents, 3400 ancient local chronicles, and 200 journals of history of the China’s Communist Party.

    Providing a convenient access to consulting and downloading large amounts of valuable ancient literature, it has become an indispensable database for academic study on the humanities and social sciences. It includes 8 Sections: 1. 1.大成老旧刊全文数据库 Dacheng Old Periodical Database; 2.民国图书 Books of the Republic of China; 3.申报 Shen Bao; 4.古方志集 Collection of Ancient Local Chronicles; 5.古籍文献 Ancient Literature; 6.党史 History of the Party; 7.顺天时报 Shuntian Shibao; 8.大美晚报 Shanghai Evening Post and Mercury

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1949
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  2. Dissertations of China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    Dissertations of China is the most comprehensive collections of dissertations and theses from Chinese research institutions since 1980. As of Feb. 2014, it contains over 2088 million full-text or abstract records, in which nearly 750,000 full-text records are in the subject areas of humanities and social science.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-present

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  3. Duxiu

    Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, Government Information, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand