Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images.Expand
The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Philosophy
Critical overviews on the nature and historical development from Gnosticism and Hermetism to Astrology, Alchemy and Magic, from the Hermetic Tradition of the Renaissance to Rosicrucianism and Christian Theosophy, and from Freemasonry and Illuminism to 19th-century Occultism and the contemporary New Age movement.Expand
Furthermore it contains articles about the life and work of the major personalities in the history of Gnosis and Western Esotericism.
Subjects: Classics, Religion
The Digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings.Expand
There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world.Expand
This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Subjects: Classics, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.Expand
Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab. All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.
Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Indexes books, journals, collected essays, and book reviews. This database reproduces the subject catalog of the Deutsches Archaologisches Institut and is equivalent to the annual Archaoligische Bibliographie (Woodruff Library Z5132 .A65).Expand
It covers Greek, Roman, Cretan-Mycenean, Etruscan, Egyptian, and early Christian and Byzantine history, art, culture, and religion. To enter the database, please check the "with IP acess" box and then click the start button.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Philosophy, Religion