Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 8 of 8
LAPTOC provides bibliographical citations to journal articles in over 800 periodicals and journals from 29 Latin American and Caribbean countries. Searching is keyword only from the table of contents for author and title and does not include searching by subject headings.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.Expand
Although the collection includes materials from the Nineteenth Century, the vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Le Robert product line provides users with access to a wealth of invaluable content and indispensable language tools. Le Robert dictionaries offer a wide variety of tools to students, professionals, or just anyone, looking to learn or master the French language and are equally suited to native or non-native French speaking and immersion students.Expand
Le Robert dictionaries (Le Petit Robert, Le Robert Junior, Le Grand Robert) are available in French only, except for the bilingual dictionary Le Grand Robert & Collins. Annual subscriptions to these on-line versions are available for schools and educational institutions, businesses and public libraries.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language
Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.Expand
Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 300 literary journals; book reviews; 25,000 classic and contemporary poems; 11,000 classic and contemporary short stories; full text of over 7,500 classic novels; author interviews; and over 1,000 images of key literary figures.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.Expand
Subjects: Biographies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish
Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from 103 literature journals.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Biographies
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish, Biographies