Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro

    TESO is a full text database containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists from sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain. Each play is reproduced in full, including the "Preliminaries" which contain "aprobaciones", "censuras", and "privilegios." The editorial board of TESO selected the first editions of each volume and avoided facsimiles.

    The coding has been adapted for dramatic works, allowing users to limit searches to specific elements of the plays. Researchers can browse the complete list of dramas in the database and then select any work for display, starting at the beginning or going directly to a particular act and scene.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1700

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish

    Expand
  2. Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

    Digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1454

    Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion

    Expand
  3. Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

    Digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1454

    Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion

    Expand