- Your selections:
- Comparative Literature
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 37
Indexes monographs, journals, critical editions of literary works, bookreviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations publishedanywhere in the world in the areas of English language, English literature, bibliography, and traditional culture of the English-speaking world.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Womens and Gender Studies
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.Expand
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Environmental Studies, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics
An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and other subjects.Expand
Its scope is the period from 2000 BC to 800 AD.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy
A resource for scholars of Spanish literature, Bibliografía de la Literatura Española is a comprehensive bibliography of all related documentation published in any language.Expand
It covers monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, and other miscellaneous material.
The collection provides bibliographic information on a wide range of subject areas: literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies, and authors. The database features not only editions of their works, but also translated editions and critical studies.4 simultaneous uses; walk-in users allowed
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Spanish
ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.Expand
Sources include university research institutes, NGOs (non-governmental organizations), journals, and think tanks.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Law, Political Science, Comparative Literature
Computer Source: Consumer Edition provides the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database features over 120 full-text periodicals covering market information in computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature
This is the electronic version of a series published in book form since 1981. It includes classics of fiction, poetry, philosophy, history, and literary criticism written by German authors.Expand
Subjects: Religion, Comparative Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Political Science
EBSCOhost offers the following databases, which can be searched individually or simultaneously: Academic Search Premier, Alt-HealthWatch, Business Source Premier, Business Wire News, Clinical Reference Systems, Computer Source Consumer Edition, ERIC, Health Source Consumer Edition, Health Source Nursing / Academic Edition, MAS FullTEXT Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology & Behaviorial Sciences Collection, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Sociological Collection, and USP DI, Vol II: Advice for the Patient.Expand
Full-text is available from 1990. Spanish version also available.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases
Essay and General Literature IndexExpand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases
A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.Expand
Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Includes a few titles in Portuguese and English.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain.Expand
Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.
Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, News Sources, Science and Technology
Brings together five individual ProQuest German literature resources: Goethes Werke, Schillers Werke, Kafkas Werke, Brechts Werke and Die Deutsche Lyrik. Each author database is searchable and contains complete works in full-text format.Expand
The Deutsche Lyrik covers German poetry from the 15th-20th-centuries, including all volumes published within Reclam's Universal-Bibliothek since 1945.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History Modern 1800-, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies
This full-text searchable database is a historical survey of literary theory and criticism. It includes articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.Expand
The scope is international with an emphasis is on Western critical theory. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.
Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.Expand
JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, LGBT Studies, Mathematics, Music, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
LAPTOC provides bibliographical citations to journal articles in over 800 periodicals and journals from 29 Latin American and Caribbean countries. Searching is keyword only from the table of contents for author and title and does not include searching by subject headings.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.Expand
Although the collection includes materials from the Nineteenth Century, the vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Le Robert product line provides users with access to a wealth of invaluable content and indispensable language tools. Le Robert dictionaries offer a wide variety of tools to students, professionals, or just anyone, looking to learn or master the French language and are equally suited to native or non-native French speaking and immersion students.Expand
Le Robert dictionaries (Le Petit Robert, Le Robert Junior, Le Grand Robert) are available in French only, except for the bilingual dictionary Le Grand Robert & Collins. Annual subscriptions to these on-line versions are available for schools and educational institutions, businesses and public libraries.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language
Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.Expand
Literary Reference Center includes more than 10,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 300 literary journals; book reviews; 25,000 classic and contemporary poems; 11,000 classic and contemporary short stories; full text of over 7,500 classic novels; author interviews; and over 1,000 images of key literary figures.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.Expand
Subjects: Biographies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish
Literature Online Reference Edition is a collection of literary reference and criticism resources, including biographies, author bibliographies, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), essays from New Essays on the American Novel, and full-text articles from 103 literature journals.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Biographies
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish, Biographies