Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 11 of 11
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:Expand
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
SRMO contains content from:
Walk in users: OK
- Over 600 books
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
- Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
- Newly commissioned videos
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.Expand
Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.Expand
Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.Walk in users: OK
Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Contains several hundred datasets focusing on health and family life. Particular topics covered by datasets in the archive include aging, drug abuse, family histories and relationships, physical and mental well-being, and contextual data with economic and social information for states, counties and cities in the United States.Expand
The data and documentation are ready for download and use with statistical software. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship staff if you need assistance with accessing the data.
Subjects: Economics, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences
SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography