Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Petersons.com brings together, at one central address, consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.Expand
Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases
The Professional Development Collection is a specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.Expand
This database also provides full text for more than 160 education pamphlets.
PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology