Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Handbook of Latin American Studies

    A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1935 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  2. Hispanic American Newspapers

    Compilation of Spanish-language newspapers – some published in both Spanish and English - printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Can be searched simultaneously with other historical newspapers via the America’s Historical Newspapers database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1808-1980

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

    Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

    Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand