Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
Policy File contains abstracts and indexes analytical papers and policy research from think tanks and research institutes, primarily in the U.S., from 1990 to the present.Expand
Full-text is linked to the abstract when available. One can search across organizations and institutes by full-text, subject, and author or limit one's search to a specific organization. Links are provided to institute and think tank websites as well for further research.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Economics, Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
This newspaper collection provides cultural perspective and insight to events that shaped the United States in the twentieth century. From the beginnings of the protest movement to end segregation to the ongoing challenges involving affirmative action and racial profiling.Expand
Black Newspapers provide a record of social change spanning almost a century from the perspective of those most affected by racism in American life. Covering major events to everyday life, these titles are invaluable research tools for studying American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and art. This collection includes: includes Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003), Los Angeles Sentinel (1946-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), & Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources