Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. CAIRN (Bouquet French Studies)

    Cairn provides a comprehensive collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities. This database represents a broad collaboration between several European publishing houses (Belin, De Boeck, La Decounverte and Eres).

    French Studies bouquet, covers topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy, and includes such publishers as PUF, Belin, Vrin, La Découverte, and Les Belles Lettres. Several journals of interest are Revue française d'histoire des idées politiques, Dix-septième siècle, Le Français aujourd'hui, and Médiévales.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 2000 to the Present

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, French Literature and Language

    Expand
  2. Corpus de la littérature de l'Océan Indien : écrite et orale, des origines aux Indépendances = Corpus of Francophone literature from the Indian Ocean

    This Corpus gives access, as completely as possible, to the whole of Francophone written and oral literature from the Indian Ocean, from 18th century to independence (1960), covering the countries of Comores and Mayotte, Reunion Island, Mauritius, Madagascar, and the Seychelles
    The literary production of the countries of the Indian Ocean was considerable as early as the 18th century in Reunion Island and Mauritius, and the 20th century was particularly rich for Madagascan literature.

    This Corpus gives access, as completely as possible, to the whole of Francophone written and oral literature from the Indian Ocean, from 18th century to independence (1960), covering the countries of Comores and Mayotte, Reunion Island, Mauritius, Madagascar, and the Seychelles


    The literary production of the countries of the Indian Ocean was considerable as early as the 18th century in Reunion Island and Mauritius, and the 20th century was particularly rich for Madagascan literature. In the 18th and 19th centuries a number of these works were published on local printing presses by local editors and their distribution was limited. Some editions are now known only by rare copies in a few libraries, in private collections or in family archives in the native country.
    The oral literature of the Indian Ocean was collected by intellectuals or by religious communities. It is to be found in specialized volumes or dispersed in didactic works (dictionaries, grammars, anthologies) from which we have extracted this literary heritage, which is both popular and scholarly, often very ancient.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1700-1960

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, French Literature and Language

    Expand
  3. Credo Reference Unlimited

    Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources

    Expand