Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 17 of 17

  1. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  2. Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations

    Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state. The database may be searched by keyword and chapter, section, or rule numbers.

    Only selective chapters have been done.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. Georgia Attorney General's Office

    Georgia Attorney General's Office maintains a web site of information on its staff, history, mission, organization, etc. Also provided is the ability to search the opinions of the Attorney General (1994-1997).

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law

    Expand
  4. Georgia Census Data Map

    Quick statistical facts about the state and all Georgia counties.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  5. Georgia Code

    The unannotated Georgia Code on the Georgia General Assembly's web site is updated through the 2005 extraordinary session. The unannotated Georgia Code, consisting only of Code text and numbering, is in the public domain and may be copied from the web site at the reader's expense and effort without need for permission.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  6. Georgia Corporate Search (records of Georgia Secretary of State)

    Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Georgia Department of Archives & History

    Georgia Department of Archives & History maintains a web site of information on its organization, collections and services. The mission of the Georgia Department of Archives and History is to select and ensure the preservation and accessibility of government and other information constituting Georgia's recorded history.

    The Archives collects, manages, preserves, and makes available the official records of Georgia from 1732 to the present. In addition, it collects private manuscripts and photographs which complement existing archival holdings.

    • Coverage: 1732 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Georgia Department of Education

    Portal for public education sites and services.

    Subjects: Education, Government Information

    Expand
  9. Georgia General Assembly

    Georgia Legislative Services provides access to both Georgia House and Senate bills. The database is searchable by keyword, bill number, code section, authors, co-signers, and committee sponsors.

    Also provided are the governor's budget and committee meeting schedules.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Georgia Legislative Documents

    The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.

    The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. Georgia Public Library Service

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand
  13. Georgia Public Library Services

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand
  14. Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions

    Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. georgia.gov

    georgia.gov is the online connection to the State of Georgia. It provides to access information on the many services and programs available in Georgia. In additional to legislative and government agency information, there are links to resources for travel information about the state, local and regional government, and the governor's office.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information

    Expand
  16. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  17. GPO Monthly Catalog

    The U.S. Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog of Publications is a database consisting of citations to documents published by the GPO since July 1976. The Catalog includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

    The print edition counterpart to this database has been published by the government under various titles since 1895.

    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand