Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 77

  1. Access UN

    Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents, publications, and periodicals. Also indexes bilateral and multilateral treaties in the UN Treaty Series.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  2. AccessUNDP

    Indexes the microfiche collection (#1460) of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Project Reports. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies.

    Topics include agriculture, education, economics, environment, health, trade, political affairs, science and technology. 

    • Coverage: 1972 to 1998

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  3. Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor

    The database covers the FBI records on the Amerasia Affair, the great spy case of the postwar era. It “sheds light not only on debate as to who lost China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.”

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1973
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  4. American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I

    Offers fully searchable facsimile images of broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and ephemera printed between 1760 and 1900. Based on the American Antiquarian Society's collections, subjects range widely from contemporary Civil War accounts, natural disasters, government proclamations, tax bills, and town meeting reports to clipper ship and trade cards, theater and music programs, stock certificates, menus and invitations documenting civic, political and private celebrations.

    Go to Archive of Americana to search across multiple U.S. historical collections.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1760-1900

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information

    Expand
  5. American State Papers

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1789-1838

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Ancestry Library Edition-On campus access only

    The Ancestry Library Edition collection (also known as Ancestry Plus or Ancestry.com) is a major source of census and other records of interest to historical, social, and genealogical researchers.

    It includes: U.S. federal census roll images and indexes from 1790 to 1930; U.K. and Ireland census materials; vital and church records; passenger and immigration lists; military records; court, land, and probate records; historical maps; the American Genealogical Biographical Index, Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage books; WWI draft registration cards; slave narratives; and much more.

    Available on-campus only
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History US, History World, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, Government Information

    Expand
  7. Archives Unbound, Czechoslovakia from Liberation to Communist State, 1945-63

    Digital archive of formerly classified documents from the U.S. State Department relating to Czechoslovakia. Records include reports on politics and military affairs, statistics, interviews and minutes of meetings, court proceedings, US diplomatic cables, translations of high-level foreign government documents, journals and newspapers.

    • Content: 52,359 pages
    • Source Library: U.S. National Archives
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1963

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, History World, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  8. Archives Unbound, East Germany from Stalinization to the New Economic Policy, 1950 - 1963

    Digital archive of the records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of East Germany. Documents within the collection provide an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people

    • Content: 34,479 images
    • Source Library: National Archives II, College Park, MD
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1963

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, History World

    Expand
  9. Archives Unbound, Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984

    Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) files on African American groups including A. Philip Randolph, Adam Clayton Powell, Cointelpro/Black Nationalist Hate Groups, Atlanta Child Murders (ATKID), Black Panther Party, North Carolina, Committee for Public Justice, Elijah Muhammed, Highlander Folk School, Ku Klux Klan Murder of Viola Liuzzo, Malcolm X, MIBURN (Mississippi Burning), Moorish Science Temple of America, Murder of Lemuel Penn, Muslim Mosque, Inc., NAACP, National Negro Congress, Organization of Afro-American Unity (OAAU), Paul Robeson, Reverend Jesse Jackson, Roy Wilkins, Thurgood Marshall, W. E. B. Du Bois, Marcus Garvey.

    • Content: 88,021 images
    • Source Library: Federal Bureau of Investigation Library
    • Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1920-1984

    Subjects: African American Studies, Government Information, History US, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  10. Archives Unbound, James Meredith, J. Edgar Hoover, and the Integration of the University of Mississippi, 1961-1962

    Digital archive of Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) documentation on James Meredith’s battle to enroll at the University of Mississippi in 1962 and white political and social backlash. Other notable primary sources include Meredith’s correspondence with the NAACP, and positive and negative letters he received from around the world during his ordeal.

    • Content: 8,792 pages
    • Source Library: Federal Bureau of Investigation Library
    • Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1961-1962

    Subjects: African American Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  11. Archives Unbound: Indochina, France, and the Viet Minh War, 1945-1954: Records of the U.S. State Department, Part 1: 1945-1949

    Digital archive of records from the State Department’s Central Classified Files relating to Indochina, 1945-1949. Documents include State Department correspondence, telegrams, airgrams, instructions, inquiries, studies, memoranda, situation reports, translations, special reports, plans, and official and unofficial correspondence.

    • Content: 10,715 images
    • Source Library: National Archives (U.S.)
    • Part of Gale/Cengage Archives Unbound collection.
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1949

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  12. British Parliamentary Papers Index

    Indexes House of Commons Sessional Papers, House of Lords Sessional Papers, and Hansard's Debates.

    • Coverage: 1990/91 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  13. Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)

    The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

    The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  14. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology

    Expand
  15. Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department¿s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955

    This database contains the records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs from 1945 to 1955. It provides valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S.

    policy towards Asia and U.S. – China relations during the post-war period.

    • Coverage: 1945-1955
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  16. Confidential Print: Africa

    Confidential Print: Africa provides scholars with unprecedented electronic access to the United Kingdom’s Colonial, Dominion and Foreign Offices’ confidential correspondence relating to Africa between 1834 and 1966.

    This important new resource will provide researchers with a searchable collection of scores of official documents covering almost the entire period of European conquest and colonization of Africa. The early stages of imperial expansion and indigenous resistance in the interior of western and southern Africa, the European scramble for the continent in the late nineteenth century and the expansion of settler colonialism in southern and eastern Africa are all covered, as are the rising challenges to imperialism in the twentieth century that culminated in the rapid European withdrawal from the continent in the 1950s and 1960s.

    • Coverage: 1834-1966

    Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, Government Information, History World

    Expand
  17. Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961

    Confidential Print North America is a digital collection of British Foreign and Colonial Office files from the National Archives at Kew. Documents include reports, dispatches, weekly political summaries, and monthly economic reports pertaining to the United States, Canada, the Caribbean and Central America.

    The database is indexed and is full-text searchable. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1820 to 1961

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  18. CQ Almanac

    The CQ Almanac Online Edition is the digital equivalent to the print series, which provides comprehensive analysis of all legislation for the past Congressional session.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-present

    Subjects: Government Information, History US, Political Science

    Expand
  19. CQ Electronic Library

    An excellent source for public policy, CQ Library includes: CQ Weekly, an online version of CQ Weekly Report, provides authoritative, non-partisan information on Congressional activity including voting analysis and background reports.

    CQ Researcher, an online version of the printed CQ Researcher, is a weekly that analyses current and controversial issues. CQ Supreme Court Collection contains court decisions, biographical information on justices, institutional history, and a feature that allows analysis and comparison of the voting records of a justice. CQ Congress Collection is an integrated Congressional database which includes numerous encyclopedic entries, legislative policy histories, statistics, chronologies, biographies, electoral data, voting records, and maps. CQ Voting and Elections provides detailed information on elections at the national and state levels. CQ Public Affairs Collection contains a variety of public policy source material organized by 22 key topics. CQ Insider provides directory information on the international, national, and state levels. Electronic Encyclopedia of American Government is an online version of the printed A to Z Encyclopedia series that provides information on Congress, the Presidency, the Supreme Court and U.S. elections.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1983 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  20. CQ Political Reference Suite

    The Political Reference Suite includes online versions of a number of well-known CQ reference publications (some cumulative), such as the Political Handbook of the World, Congress and the Nation, Washington Information Directory, Vital Statistics on American Politics, and several others.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Law, Political Science, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources

    Expand
  21. CQ Researcher Plus Archive

    A part of the Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library. The CQ Researcher focuses on a specific issue each week and provides a comprehensive background on the issue--legislative activity, historical background, current developments, and a bibliography for future research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Government Information, Environmental Sciences, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Current Events

    Expand
  22. Datastream

    Provides a vast array of time series data from corporate, government, and intergovernmental sources. Access is available through workstations in the Electronic Data Center and the Goizueta Business Library only.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Business, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  23. Digital National Security Archive

    The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US

    Expand
  24. Duxiu

    Duxiu is an aggregated search engine created by SuperStar Digital Library. The Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, journal articles, conference papers and video clips.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, Government Information, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  25. Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)

    Based on Charles Evans' American Bibliography, this database, when complete, will contain a digitized version of more than 36,000 works published in this country between 1639 and 1800.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1639-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History US, News Sources

    Expand