Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 77

  1. Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)

    The continuation of Readex's Early American Imprints: Series I, this rich primary source database is based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph B.

    Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. Content is being released in monthly segments through July 2007. When complete, the database will provide comprehensive full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.

    • Coverage: 1801-1819

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History US

    Expand
  2. Federal Register

    A historical collection of Federal Register volumes that will eventually cover the years 1936 to 1980, a period not included in LexisNexis or Westlaw. Offers keyword searching and direct access by citation.

    Articles can be viewed onscreen in image format, downloaded as PDF documents, or printed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1936 to 1980

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  3. Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Full-Text

    The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.

    They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection: http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/db=fbis

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  4. Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980

    The Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980, is a digitized collection of the British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, specifically, the complete FO 371 and FCO 21 files from The National Archives, Kew.

    The files include, among other things, eye-witness accounts and detailed reports on life in China, in depth analysis of the Communist Revolution and all the major figures, and material on the Korean War, the Cold War, US relations and the Cultural Revolution.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  5. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  6. Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations

    Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state. The database may be searched by keyword and chapter, section, or rule numbers.

    Only selective chapters have been done.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Georgia Attorney General's Office

    Georgia Attorney General's Office maintains a web site of information on its staff, history, mission, organization, etc. Also provided is the ability to search the opinions of the Attorney General (1994-1997).

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law

    Expand
  8. Georgia Census Data Map

    Quick statistical facts about the state and all Georgia counties.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. Georgia Code

    The unannotated Georgia Code on the Georgia General Assembly's web site is updated through the 2005 extraordinary session. The unannotated Georgia Code, consisting only of Code text and numbering, is in the public domain and may be copied from the web site at the reader's expense and effort without need for permission.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Georgia Corporate Search (records of Georgia Secretary of State)

    Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Georgia Department of Archives & History

    Georgia Department of Archives & History maintains a web site of information on its organization, collections and services. The mission of the Georgia Department of Archives and History is to select and ensure the preservation and accessibility of government and other information constituting Georgia's recorded history.

    The Archives collects, manages, preserves, and makes available the official records of Georgia from 1732 to the present. In addition, it collects private manuscripts and photographs which complement existing archival holdings.

    • Coverage: 1732 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. Georgia Department of Education

    Portal for public education sites and services.

    Subjects: Education, Government Information

    Expand
  13. Georgia General Assembly

    Georgia Legislative Services provides access to both Georgia House and Senate bills. The database is searchable by keyword, bill number, code section, authors, co-signers, and committee sponsors.

    Also provided are the governor's budget and committee meeting schedules.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. Georgia Legislative Documents

    The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.

    The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Georgia Public Library Service

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand
  17. Georgia Public Library Services

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand
  18. Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions

    Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. georgia.gov

    georgia.gov is the online connection to the State of Georgia. It provides to access information on the many services and programs available in Georgia. In additional to legislative and government agency information, there are links to resources for travel information about the state, local and regional government, and the governor's office.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information

    Expand
  20. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  21. GPO Monthly Catalog

    The U.S. Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog of Publications is a database consisting of citations to documents published by the GPO since July 1976. The Catalog includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

    The print edition counterpart to this database has been published by the government under various titles since 1895.

    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  22. Hein Online

    Full-text searchable database of over 150 legal periodicals. Scope varies for different publications; see the journal list on the website for details. Also includes various government documents, such as the Foreign Relations of the United States, Federal Register, and League of Nations Official Journal.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Law

    Expand
  23. Henry III Fine Rolls Project

    Containing offers of money to the king for a multiplicity of concessions and favors, as well as a great deal of other material, the Fine Rolls are of the first importance for the study of political, governmental, legal, social, and economic history.

    Images of the Fine Rolls themselves are available for viewing as well, making them valuable for the study of their paleographic and diplomatic significance. The Fine Rolls have been translated into English and digitized. They are fully searchable and indexed by personal name, geographic place, and subject. Present coverage is 1216 to 1248. Subsequent projects will extend coverage to 1272.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1216 to 1248

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Government Information, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  24. Historical Statistics of the United States Millennial Edition

    Standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. Searchable annual time series, adding thirty years of data since the last edition, including information from the 2000 U.S.

    Census. Data can be downloaded in Excel or CSV, printed, or graphed.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Colonial times to 2005

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. Homeland Security Digital Library

    The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. It supports local, state, tribal and federal analysis and decision-making needs and assists academics of all disciplines in homeland defense and security related research.

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand