Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor

    The database covers the FBI records on the Amerasia Affair, the great spy case of the postwar era. It “sheds light not only on debate as to who lost China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.”

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1973
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  2. Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department┬┐s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955

    This database contains the records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs from 1945 to 1955. It provides valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S.

    policy towards Asia and U.S. – China relations during the post-war period.

    • Coverage: 1945-1955
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science

    Expand
  3. TracFED

    TracFed is an authoritative source of data and information about federal government enforcement activities, covering civil, criminal and administrative enforcement actions, and tracking federal funding, staffing and spending for these activities.

    Use of TracFED requires a username and password which is available from Chris Palazzolo (cpalazz@emory.edu), Head of Collection Management and Social Sciences Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies
    • New

    Subjects: Government Information, Economics

    Expand