Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Medicine, Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  2. OpenHelix

    OpenHelix provides access to over 100 tutorial suites on web-based bioinformatics and genomics resources in a wide range of categories. Tutorials include online 30-60 minute narrated tutorials, "movies," that walk the user through a sample exercise, complete PowerPoint slide sets with animations and suggested script, Step-by-step exercises for hands-on experience, and PDF of slides for handouts.

    Walk in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  3. Oxford Reference Online

    This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

    Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand