Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 13 of 13

  1. Annee Philologique

    An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and other subjects.

    Its scope is the period from 2000 BC to 800 AD.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy

    Expand
  2. Bible Odyssey

    Bible Odyssey brings academic study of the Bible to a non-technical audience. The contents of the site are based on three categories: people, places, and passages.

    Subjects are treated in traditional, peer-reviewed articles, or in other multimedia formats such as videos, images, maps, and timelines.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500 BCE - Present

    Subjects: History Ancient -400, Religion

    Expand
  3. Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale

    The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BMC) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften).

    It is designed to serve as a complement to the International Medieval Bibliography (IMB), which covers primarily periodical and journal articles. In fact, BCM and IMB are fully integrated with each other. BCM coverage goes as far back as the 1958 year of publication.

    Walk-in users: OK; 3 simultaneous users
    • Coverage: 400-1500

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  4. Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina Online

    A reference database for Latin literature from the Roman Republic through the Imperial Period to Late Antiquity.  BTL provides online access to Teubner's Latin text editions and includes the complete texts (other than the prefaces or critical apparatus) works spread over eight centuries (c.

    300 B.C.E. to c. 800 A.D./C.E.), from Plautus to Martianus Capella. 

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: c. 300 B.C.E. to c. 800 A.D./C.E.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  5. Cambridge Histories Online

    Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts

    The Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library presents a complete Hebrew transcription and English translation of the Biblical texts, together with high-resolution images.

    The contents of this online publication is identical to that of the Dead Sea Scrolls Electronic Library Biblical Texts CD-ROM, published by Brill and Brigham Young University but its interface is adapted to Brill's online platform for reference works.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 150BCE-50CE

    Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Philosophy

    Expand
  7. Digital Loeb Classical Library

    The Digital Loeb Classical Library is an online version of the Loeb Classical Library series. This series offers introductions, texts, and translations of ancient Greek and Latin writings.

    There are more than 500 discrete volumes spanning from Homer (700 BCE) to Bede (700 CE). Most major classical authors are covered and new editions are added each year.

    • Coverage: 700 BCE to 700 CE; Published editions 1912-present

    Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion

    Expand
  8. Docuseek2 Streaming Video (Docuseek)

    Docuseek2 is an streaming video database covering the films by the distributors Bullfrog Films and Icarus Films. It contains documentaries in the areas of: Environmental Studies, Political Science, Peace & Justice, Criminal Justice, Latin American, History, Art, Media Studies, and more.

     Users can see licensed content by clicking on the My Movies link at the top of most pages, or search for content, and view it by clicking on the Licensed icon in the search results, or, from the product page, clicking on the View tab.  All individual streaming video titles are also available at the title-level in DiscoverE.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Classics, Computer Science, Current Events, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, Georgia, Government Information, Health, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, News Sources, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange

    The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.

    Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 10,000 BC = present (most entries from 1500-1950)

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Oxford Biblical Studies Online

    This is a comprehensive source for the study of the Bible, biblical history, and the reception history of the Bible. The site combines scholarly texts and reference works with critical tools for Biblical study.

    Popular resources on this site include the full text of the New Oxford Annotated Bible, concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations, the Oxford Bible Commentary, the Oxford Companion to the Bible, several of the Oxford Encyclopedias, the Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible, the Oxford Bible Atlas, and many more resources from Oxford University Press.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  11. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Biblical Studies

    A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.

    Users can also search across other OBO bibliographies.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Religion

    Expand
  12. Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL)

    The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. The work, sponsored by the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München), continues to expand the coverage.

    • Coverage: c. 800 B.C.E. to c. 600 A.D./C.E.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  13. Vetus Latina

    The Vetus Latina Database indexes biblical references by Latin Fathers and Greek patristic authors from the 2nd c. CE until the Vulgate became predominant. Each citation is listed according to book, chapter, and verse of the Bible to which it refers.

    Additional contents include H. J. Frede’s “Repertorium” from his Kirchenschriftsteller (1995) and updates to it made by R. Gryson. The index is collected by the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron, Germany.

    Subjects: History Ancient -400, Religion

    Expand