Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Database of Biographical Materials of Ch'ing Historical Figures and Biographical Packets and Drafts from the Archives of the Ch'ing Historiography Institute

    大清國史人物列傳及史館檔傳包傳稿資料庫The Database collects biographical materials of the historical figures in Qing Dynasty and Biographical packets and drafts from the archives of the Qing Historiography Institute

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1644-1911
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  2. Database of Ch'ing Palace Memorials and Archives of the Grand Council

    清代宮中檔奏摺及軍機處檔摺件資料庫The database collects the Palace Memorials and archives (including military) of the Grand Council of the Qing Dynasty.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: The whole Qing Dynasty (1644-1911)
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  3. Grand Secretariat Archives

    An additional login is required to view this resource:

    • Group name:LIB
    • User ID:EMO01
    • Password: EMOLIB
    These Archives were originally kept at the Grand Secretariat Storehouse in the Qing Imperial palace.The Database covers over four thousand Ming (1368-1644) documents and more than three hundred thousand volumes of Qing (1644-1911) archival materials.  They include imperial decrees, edicts, memorials, tribute document, examination questions, examination papers, rosters of successful examination candidates, documents from the offices of the Grand Secretariat, documents from the offices for book compilation and old documents from Mukden.  In a word, they are very valuable sources for institutional, social and economic historians.

    An additional login is required to view this resource:Printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO01Password: EMOLIBNon-printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO02Password: E20170
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1368-1911
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Sociology

    Expand