Database Results for Your Selections

Results 51 - 64 of 64

  1. Patrologia Latina

    The Patrologiae Latina (Series Latina) offers influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature. The Patrologia Latina Database (PLD) contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).

    The main chronological sequence of authors in Migne's Patrologia Latina covers the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in A.D. 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216). AD. However, Migne did incorporate medieval texts written after 1216 where these were traditionally attached to an earlier work, often as a commentary or an introduction to it. Texts, as well as notes and other glosses, Migne's column numbers, and the original printed indices (in four volumes) are also included as part of the Patrologia Latina Database.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, Archives and Primary Sources, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  2. Patrologiae Graecae

    The Patrologiae Graecae is a collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439. The Patrologiae Graecae Database contains over 160 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Graecae (1857-1866).

    The collection includes both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion

    Expand
  3. Periodical Source Index (PERSI)

    Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. PERSEE

    Supported by the Ministére de l'éducation nationale, de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche and l'université Lumiére Lyon 2, PERSEE is similar to JSTOR in providing full text in pdf format to back issues of hundreds of prestigious journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences (including a moving wall of three to five years depending on the journal). PERSEE is free of charge and the first phase of the project includes the following journals:

    • Les Annales
    • Bibliothéque de léécole des chartes
    • LéHomme
    • Matériaux pour léhistoire de notre temps
    • Revue économique
    • Revue de léart
    • Revue franéaise de science politique
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  6. PERSEUS Digital Library

    The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic.

    The project continues to explore new ways of presenting complex resources for electronic publication.

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  7. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Scripta Sinica

    Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.

    More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: pre-1949

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  9. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  10. Social Sciences Citation Index

    The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  11. Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)

    The TLG is a digital collection of Greek literature, encompassing thousands of complete works from over 3,000 authors from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in 1453.

    The new interface, updated in 2015, requires the creation of a free account to access the interface. The old TLG interface, which is still functional but is no longer supported and updated by TLG, can be found here: http://pid.emory.edu/gtm5p

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1454

    Subjects: Classics, Comparative Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion

    Expand
  12. Thesaurus Linguae Latinae (TLL)

    The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is a Latin dictionary that covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. The work, sponsored by the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München), continues to expand the coverage.

    • Coverage: c. 800 B.C.E. to c. 600 A.D./C.E.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450

    Expand
  13. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  14. World Biographical Information System, America and British Biographical Archive

    A comprehensive biographical database of European and American peoples from De Gruyter. 

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Ancient to the present
    • New

    Subjects: Biographies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Reference Sources

    Expand