Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Defining Gender, 1450-1910

    Defining Gender is a collection of original source materials from British and European archives. Documents from 21 libraries are thematically organized by areas: Conduct and Politeness, Domesticity and the Family, Consumption and Leisure, Education and Sensibility, and The Body.

    The documents were selected by 18 academic, consultant editors, who have contributed essays to the area sections, which relate directly to the source material. Manuscripts, printed works, and illustrations address key issues from both feminine and masculine perspectives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1450 - 1910

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, English and American Literature

    Expand
  2. Digital Karl Barth Library

    The database features the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe, which is the definitive edition of Karl Barth s works in German, comprising 42 volumes of theological writings, lectures, letters, sermons, and interviews.

    Also included is Barth's magnum opus, the 14-volume Kirchliche Dogmatik.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1909-1968

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. Digital National Security Archive

    The Digital National Security Archive contains numerous searchable full-text collections of declassified documents in areas of U.S. foreign policy and intelligence.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Political Science, History US

    Expand
  4. Digital Sanborn Maps of Georgia, 1867-1950

    The Digital Sanborn Map Collection of Georgia includes large scale fire insurance maps of Georgia produced by the Sanborn Map Company. They are large-scale plans containing data that was originally intended to estimate the potential risk for urban structures.

    This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Textual information includes construction details, ownership and building use. The digital images were processed from microforms at the Library of Congress.

    • Coverage: 1867-1950

    Subjects: Georgia, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand