Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies
Contains primary source materials on women’s international activism since 1840 including conference proceedings, books, pamphlets, photographs, videos, articles from newspapers and journals, correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs.Expand
Some scholarly articles that comment on the collection are also included.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, Political Science, Womens and Gender Studies
Women in the National Archives is part of Archives Direct and is comprised of two elements: “A Finding Aid to Women’s Studies Resources in the National Archives at Kew” and “Original Documents on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories.” The Finding Aid is a detailed analysis, on an item basis, of the holdings of the National Archives on the subject of women from c1559 – 1995.Expand
The second part of the resource is the collection of original documents, particularly relating to “The Campaign for Women’s Suffrage in Britain, 1903 – 1928” and “The granting of women’s suffrage in Colonial territories, 1930 – 1963.”
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
This trial of World Historical Primary Sources from Gale/Cengage provides access to over 25 historical archives, historical newspapers, legal primary sources, literature sources and e-book databases.Expand
To search across collections use the Artemis Primary Sources Portal (available from the archives, newspapers, legal sources, or literature tabs).
Databases not currently owned by Emory that are part of this trial include: British Literary Manuscripts Online, Crime Punishment and Popular Culture, 1790-1920, The Financial Times Historical Archive, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, Chatham House Historical Archive, the Daily Mail Historical Archive, the Illustrated London News Archive, The Listener Historical Archive, The Picture Post Historical Archive, Punch Historical Archive, and others.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Journalism
The collection will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922. Titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.Expand
Languages include English, Bengali, Gujarati, and others. Titles include such key publications as: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies