- Your selections:
- History, Modern (1800-)
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 176 - 180 of 180
Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights (Proquest History Vault)
Collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of materials documenting voting rights, national politics and reproductive rights from national, regional and local leaders.Expand
National leaders featured in this module include Carrie Chapman Catt, Matilda Joslyn Gage and many others. Regional and local leaders represented include Harriet Burton Laidlaw, Helen Barten Owens, Clementina Rhodes Hartshorne and many others. On the topic of national politics, major collections include papers of Molly Dewson, Emma Guffey Miller, Sue Shelton White, Jeannette Rankin, and Jessica Weis. Collections on reproductive rights are the Schlesinger Library Family Planning Oral History Project and the papers of Mary Ware Dennett and the Voluntary Parenthood League.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Health, History Modern 1800-, History US, Political Science, Public Health, Womens and Gender Studies
A comprehensive biographical database of European and American peoples from De Gruyter.Expand
Subjects: Biographies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Reference Sources
The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.Expand
The video content offered here is truly global in scope, covering Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania. Its unparalleled geographical and chronological coverage captures longer-term and multiple perspectives, so students can make connections across cultures and over time, incorporating people, places, events, and artifacts from around the world and across the centuries.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Audio and Video Online, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Georgia, Government Information, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Japanese Studies, Jewish Studies, Journalism, Korean Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Middle East Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The collection will provide more than 400,000 fully searchable pages of newspapers published in South Asia between 1864 and 1922. Titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.Expand
Languages include English, Bengali, Gujarati, and others. Titles include such key publications as: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies