Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 46

  1. GAcollege411

    GAcollege411 is a resource freely available on the Web designed to help Georgia high school students and others who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities.

    Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship/Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning. Users can create a personal account that allows them to manage all their college and career information and can share their information with school counselors.

    GAcollege411 is a collaboration of the GSFC, the University System of Georgia, the Department of Technical and Adult Education, the Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Department of Education, the School Counselors Association, the Office of Treasury and Fiscal Services, Georgia Public Broadcasting, the Professional Standards Commission, and the Georgia Public Library Service.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  3. Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Archive

    Over 1 million Pages of Primary source documentation drawn from State Department Records, Brazil Popular Groups, Yale University Latin American Collection and other sources.

    Complete of sources below. Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966–1986Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de America Y OceaniaColección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de ultramarConquistadors: The Struggle for Colonial Power in Latin America, 1492–1825Correspondence and Record Cards of the Military Intelligence Division Relating to General, Political, and Military Conditions in Central America, 1918–1941Despatches From U.S. Consuls in Havana, Cuba, 1783–1906Despatches From U.S. Ministers to Cuba, 1902–1906FBI File on the American Churchwomen Killed in El Salvador, December 1980Latin American and Iberian BiographiesLatin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1–7Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official PamphletsMexican and Central American Political and Social EphemeraPapers of Agustín de iturbide, 1799–1880Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1940–1944Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Mexico, 1930–1939Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Affairs, U.S. and Bolivia, 1945–1959Records of the Department
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  4. GALILEO Quick Search

    GALILEO Quick Search is a federated search engine that allows users to search multiple databases simultaneously. From the GALILEO homepage, users are able to enter a search, select a subject category, and search acraoss multiple resources.

    Search results from all resources are then combined and presented in an easy-to-navigate format.

    For more information: About GALILEO Quick Search

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Gallica

    An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain.

    Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to Early 20th Century

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, News Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. Garden, Landscape and Horticulture Index

    Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides access to articles about gardens and plants, including topics such as horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.

    A highlight of the database is its focus on environmentally sustainable horticultural and design practices. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. It covers more than 300 core serial titles that include general gardening titles of national, international, and regional interest, and titles devoted to specialty gardens and plant groups.

    • Coverage: Dates vary

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  7. Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

    An encyclopedia of more than 700 articles covering the music of the world's peoples, from the earliest known traditions to current practices. It encompasses articles on geographic areas, nations, and ethnic groups, as well as discussion of trends and issues in scholarship.

    Includes lists of materials, sound recordings, and videos. Audio examples will be available online in a future release and may be accessed on compact disc in the Music and Media Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: All periods

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  8. GenderWatch

    Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. GeoRef

    Comprehensive database in the geosciences, containing over 2 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations and theses.

    Covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

    • Coverage: 1785 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  10. Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations

    Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state. The database may be searched by keyword and chapter, section, or rule numbers.

    Only selective chapters have been done.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Georgia Attorney General's Office

    Georgia Attorney General's Office maintains a web site of information on its staff, history, mission, organization, etc. Also provided is the ability to search the opinions of the Attorney General (1994-1997).

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law

    Expand
  12. Georgia Census Data Map

    Quick statistical facts about the state and all Georgia counties.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  13. Georgia Code

    The unannotated Georgia Code on the Georgia General Assembly's web site is updated through the 2005 extraordinary session. The unannotated Georgia Code, consisting only of Code text and numbering, is in the public domain and may be copied from the web site at the reader's expense and effort without need for permission.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. Georgia Corporate Search (records of Georgia Secretary of State)

    Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  15. Georgia Department of Archives & History

    Georgia Department of Archives & History maintains a web site of information on its organization, collections and services. The mission of the Georgia Department of Archives and History is to select and ensure the preservation and accessibility of government and other information constituting Georgia's recorded history.

    The Archives collects, manages, preserves, and makes available the official records of Georgia from 1732 to the present. In addition, it collects private manuscripts and photographs which complement existing archival holdings.

    • Coverage: 1732 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Georgia Department of Education

    Portal for public education sites and services.

    Subjects: Education, Government Information

    Expand
  17. Georgia General Assembly

    Georgia Legislative Services provides access to both Georgia House and Senate bills. The database is searchable by keyword, bill number, code section, authors, co-signers, and committee sponsors.

    Also provided are the governor's budget and committee meeting schedules.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  18. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  19. Georgia Historic Books

    The Georgia Historic Books database contains full-text, fully searchable books related to Georgia's history and culture. Most are from the 19th to early 20th century and focus on Georgia history, biography, and literature.

    The database will contain approximately 300 selected books when complete. These have been selected using bibliographies on Georgia history and in consultation with historians, librarians, and other experts on the literature and history of Georgia. The focus of the selection favors history, biography, and literature, but other subject areas related to Georgia are also included. The books may deal with Georgia history as a subject, or they may have been important for the cultural and intellectual development of the state.

    In the database, to see a list of all books currently available, choose the option for "Browse by Title, Author, or Date."

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Georgia, History US

    Expand
  20. Georgia Historic Newspapers

    Currently includes these newspapers: The Cherokee Phoenix, Colored Tribune, and The Dublin Post. Other papers will be added when available.

    Coverage varies from paper to paper.

    • Coverage: 1750-1925

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  21. Georgia Legislative Documents

    The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.

    The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  22. Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD)

    The Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD) is a title listing of periodical publications owned by libraries throughout the state of Georgia. Information in this database is provided by participating libraries and "GOLD: The Georgia Online Database" produced by OCLC.

    Note: Holdings listed do not reflect 100% of the journals owned by participating institutions.

    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  23. Georgia Library Catalogs

    The Georgia Library Catalogs page provides access to: University System of Georgia Libraries, Private Academic Libraries, Technical Institutes, Public Libraries, and Special Libraries.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  24. Georgia Public Library Service

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand
  25. Georgia Public Library Services

    Administers the public library program and provides services to libraries and Georgia citizens.

    Subjects: Government Information, Library and Information Science

    Expand