Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 50 of 62
Policy File contains abstracts and indexes analytical papers and policy research from think tanks and research institutes, primarily in the U.S., from 1990 to the present.Expand
Full-text is linked to the abstract when available. One can search across organizations and institutes by full-text, subject, and author or limit one's search to a specific organization. Links are provided to institute and think tank websites as well for further research.
Subjects: Economics, Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
The Political Handbook of the World offers extensive political information on over 200 countries. Information includes (but is not limited to) electoral systems, party systems, political history, regime type, and current issues.Expand
Subjects: Political Science
Political Science Complete (PSC) contains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals).Expand
The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 35,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 10,453 terms (4,041 preferred and 6,352 non-preferred terms), to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.
Subjects: Political Science
Profiles of Congress members. Includes voting histories, district maps, and biographical information. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Political Science
Includes articles, reports, and books about population studies. Topics include reproductive health, family planning, health policy, AIDS, environmental health, public health, and development.Expand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, Health
Section II of Popular Culture in Britain and America (also called Rock & Roll, Counter Culture, Peace and Protest) is a supplement to Emory’s current subscription.Expand
Additional content offered in section II includes sources on popular entertainment, mass media and consumer culture and continues to explore the wide range of political, cultural and social themes.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, History Modern 1800-
Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.Expand
You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.
Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 provides a unique perspective on the lives of the survivors — Jewish and non-Jewish — of the Holocaust and World War II.Expand
The collection contains documents from British government files as well as those of the Jewish Committee for Relief Abroad and the Jewish Relief Units — including surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, U.S. zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations. It covers the international politics leading the administration, care, repatriation and emigration of Displaced Persons (DPs) and the daily plight of the refugees themselves.Walk in users: OK; unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.Expand
and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science
Indexes the scientific literature on primatology/nonhuman primates. Coverage includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography.Expand
Coordinated by the Wisconsin Primate Research Center and the Washington National Primate Research Center.
Subjects: Anthropology, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Environmental Sciences
The ProceedingsFirst database provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each ProceedingsFirst record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.Expand
Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
The Professional Development Collection is a specialized collection of journal articles and pamphlets especially for professional educators that includes abstract and index coverage for 800 professional development titles and searchable full text for over 500 journals covering the most current topics in the field of education.Expand
This database also provides full text for more than 160 education pamphlets.
Bartleby.com publishes an online collection of reference works, as well as classic works of reference, fiction, nonfiction and verse, free of charge.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Online electronic texts of literature and reference works, available free of charge.Expand
Subjects: French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Properties of Organic Compounds is a database that contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data, spectral data, and structures.Expand
With a high quality display and powerful search capabilities, it acts as an easy-to-use tool for identifying unknown compounds or for locating additional data and references for a known compound.2 simultaneous users
This newspaper collection provides cultural perspective and insight to events that shaped the United States in the twentieth century. From the beginnings of the protest movement to end segregation to the ongoing challenges involving affirmative action and racial profiling.Expand
Black Newspapers provide a record of social change spanning almost a century from the perspective of those most affected by racism in American life. Covering major events to everyday life, these titles are invaluable research tools for studying American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and art. This collection includes: includes Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003), Los Angeles Sentinel (1946-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), & Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources
Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.Expand
Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources
Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.Expand
Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.
Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health
Contains the following databases: ABI/Inform Global, Business Dateline, Dissertation Abstracts, National Newspapers, and Research Library. These databases can be searched individually or simultaneously.Expand
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases
Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.Expand
Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources
Historical coverage of important U.S. and British newspapers and periodicals. Includes ‘Proquest Historical Newspapers’ (1843-2000), American Periodicals (1740-1940) and British Periodicals (1681-1937).Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources
ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:Expand
ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.
ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:
- Christian Science Monitor (1988-)
- Los Angeles Times (1985-)
- New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1999-)
- Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-)
- The Washington Post (1987-)
Subjects: Dance, Journalism, News Sources
Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.Expand
Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.
Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
PsycARTICLES offers over 120,000 full-text articles (as of Dec. 06) from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.Expand
It is a subset of its parent database, PsycINFO. Updated daily.