Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 63 of 63
PsycCRITIQUES is a database of full-text reviews of current books, some popular films, and comparative reviews of books.Expand
PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of gray literature including conference presentations and papers, podcasts, reports, newsletters, brochures, fact sheets, and monographs in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health.Expand
Supplements traditional peer-reviewed journals and professional books with more recent content. Updated biweekly.
Subjects: Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology
PsycEXTRA is a bibliographic and full-text database of content for "gray" literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and health. PsycEXTRA includes 29 different types of documents — ranging from amicus briefs to web articles and including conference materials, data sets, grant information, multimedia records, reports, and more.Expand
The date range spans from the late 19th century (extensive conference proceedings) to several months in the future (conference programs already available for future conferences and announcements of grant funding currently seeking applicants).
Trial through June 30, 2013.Trial through June 30, 2013.
Subjects: LGBT Studies, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health
Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.Expand
Subjects: Psychology, Clinical, Medicine
Psychological Experiments Online pairs audio and video recordings of classic experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary source documents. It includes notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports on topics from obedience to authority and conformity to operant conditioning.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Psychology
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a database with more than 470 full-text journals. It covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.Expand
PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.Expand
Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Anthropology, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology
PsycTHERAPY includes more than 300 therapy demonstration videos featuring clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. There are 95 featured therapists, over 65 different therapeutic approaches, and 230 topics covered.Expand
Transcripts are provided and the database is updated twice a year. All videos were filmed from 2003 to the present and are from the APA Psychotherapy Video Series.
Subjects: LGBT Studies, Psychology Measurement instruments, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies, Health
Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.Expand
To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information
Public Life in Contemporary Argentina is a full-text database that provides information on comparative politics, sociology, grassroots movements, gender studies, the uses of media in political organizing, social anthropology, and history.Expand
Users can search by: keyword, type of movement (e.g., political party, neighborhood assembly, women's organizations), subject or theme, geographic area, date of publication, source (i.e., name of publication in which document or article appeared), and type of document.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Sociology
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.Expand
PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Science and Technology
Pulitzer Prize winners and nominees from 1917-present. Includes full text articles, citations and winners' biographies from 1995-present.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases