Database Results for Your Selections
Results 201 - 225 of 907
COJ covers 7,608 journal titles published in China, a lot of them are university press. This database collects around 75% of the journals in China while CAJ (China Academic Journals from CNKI) collects similar amounts, the two databases will completely cover all the journals in China.Expand
There is at least 50% overlaps in these two databases, that’s why a lot of EA libraries in the States hesitate to subscribe COJ when they had already have CAJ. CNKI first opened the market of North America through East View, that’s why Wanfang has this great deal now to compete with CNKI.
Subjects: Chinese Studies
China: Culture and Society is a digital collection of about 1,200 extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia.Expand
The pamphlets cover speeches, guides, reports, essays, catalogues, magazine articles and other material addressing Chinese history, culture, and everyday life. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. The wide variety of research interests and themes covered by the pamphlets include education, emigration, the foreign presence, missionaries, wars, rebellion, reform, opium, healthcare and language.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources
This database provides English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.Expand
From this database you can find manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies. There are letters relating to the first Opium War, survivors descriptions of the Boxer War. There are also significant sources describing the lives and work of missionaries in China from 1869-1970, including extensive and fully searchable runs of missionary periodicals, such as The Chinese Recorder, Light and Life Magazine and The Land of Sinim: the North China Mission Quarterly Paper.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
This E-Yearbooks database contains the China Economy Yearbook, the China Educational Development Yearbook, the China Environment Yearbook, The China Legal Development yearbook, the China Population and Labor Yearbook, the China Society Yearbook from 2007 to 2009.1-3 Simultaneous usersWalk-in users: OKExpand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, Law, Sociology
Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department¿s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
This database contains the records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs from 1945 to 1955. It provides valuable insight into numerous domestic issues in Communist and Nationalist China, U.S.Expand
policy towards Asia and U.S. – China relations during the post-war period.
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Government Information, Political Science
This database includes the English-language newspapers from China from 1932 to 1953. Papers covers the North China Herald (1850-1941), Canton Times (1917-1920), China Critic, The China Press (1925-1938), the China Weekly Review (1917-1953), the Chinese Recorder (1868-1940), the Chinese Repository (1831-1851), the Peking Daily News (1914-1917), the Peking Gazette (1915-1917), the Peking Leader (1918-1919), the Shanghai Gazette (1919-1921), the Shanghai Times (1914-1921).Expand
Subjects: Business, Chinese Studies, Economics, Education, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Theater Studies
This database contains The Chinese Recorder from 1867 to 1941.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies, Religion
Database of concise reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education published in Choice.Expand
Subjects: Library and Information Science, Book Reviews
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education.Expand
Published four times a year, the CPI is produced by the Association of Christian Librarians. Its purpose is to provide access to English language articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective.
CPI currently indexes over 100 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
A major daily newspaper covering national and international news and noted for unbiased, concise, and comprehensive coverage.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the major daily newspaper, noted for its unbiased, national and international news coverage.Expand
Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Approximately 310,000 digitized newspaper pages, dating from 1900 to 1910.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
The Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database provides comprehensive coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.Expand
Subjects: Nursing, Health
Contains all the information about the American Civil War printed in the Illustrated London News from 1861-1865, including illustrations, as well as social, political, and technological history.Expand
Text and illustrations are searchable by keyword or date, and illustrations are searchable by subject as well.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Listen via streamed audio to classical music from many labels including EMI, Gaudeamus, Hyperion, LSO Live, and Mode. Use “Music Online: Listening” (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Classical Music Library, American Song, Contemporary World Music, Jazz Music Library, and Smithsonian Global Sound.Expand
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Core content is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration and is updated quarterly.Expand
The following databases are included in the Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also includes Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Subjects: Medicine, Health
Provides access to reference books, journals, conference proceedings, job listings, discussion groups and other professional tools for researchers in the cognitive and brain sciences. Full-text available for:Expand
- Several major MIT encyclopedias and handbooks in the cognitive and neurosciences.
- MIT Press journals in the cognitive and neurosciences:
- Artificial Life
- Evolutionary Computation
- Computational Linguistics
- Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience
- Journal of Machine Learning Research
- Linguistic Inquiry
- Neural Computation
Subjects: Career and Job Information, Psychology
College catalogs from 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in complete cover-to-cover format, plus links to college web sites.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Education
The Colonial State Papers (CO1) is a database of documents that were presented to the Privy Council and the Board of Trade between 1574 and 1757, and that relate to the governance of and activities in, the American, Canadian, and West Indian Colonies of England.Expand
The database also contains the Calendar of the State Papers Colonial: North America and West Indies, which includes bibliographic descriptions of documents from COI and other Colonial Office Files.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History US
Covers theory and research in international affairs and foreign relations in working papers, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, links and resources, and maps and country data.Expand
Sources include university research institutes, NGOs (non-governmental organizations), journals, and think tanks.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Law, Political Science, Comparative Literature
A database containing descriptive and numerical data on chemical, physical and biological properties; systematic and common names; literature references; and structure diagrams and their associated connection tables for over 500,000 substances.Expand
The information was previously available from the Dictionary of Analytical Reagents, Dictionary of Carbohydrates, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, and Dictionary of Drugs.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry
This search allows users to search multiple EBSCO-provided databases focused on the fields of theology and religions studies. Databases included are the ATLA Religion Database, The Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, New Testament Abstracts, and Old Testament Abstracts.Expand
Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, Philosophy, Religion
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides indexing and some full text for journals in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with other journals.Expand
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Journalism