Database Results for Your Selections

Results 301 - 325 of 831

  1. ENTREZ, the Life Sciences Search Engine

    Molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the NCBI's integrated databases; includes gene and protein sequences, structures, chromosome maps. Databases include OMIM, Genome Project, PubChem, Taxonomy, and others.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences

    Expand
  2. Environment Complete

    Environment Complete offers coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

    This database contains more than 1,590,000 records from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles going back to the 1950s (including 959 active core titles) as well as more than 100 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline. Environment Complete includes over 170 journal titles and almost 100 book titles that are not included in Academic Search or Business Source.

    • Coverage: 1950s-

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database (ESPM)

    A multidisciplinary database for the environmental sciences. Includes scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

    Topics include: ecology, human ecology, natural resource management, environmental management, global pollution issues, risk assessment, toxicology, water resources, and environmental and occupational health. ESPM consists of 13 databases, which can be searched individually or together: Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts, Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality ASFA 3, Bacteriology Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health & Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population & Natural Resource Management, Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts, Pollution Abstracts, Risk Abstracts, Toxicology Abstracts, and Water Resources Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, Public Health

    Expand
  4. Epocrates Essentials

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Health, Nursing, Clinical, Medicine

    Expand
  5. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [EBSCOhost]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  6. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  7. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [OCLC FirstSearch]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in Microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  8. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [U.S. Department of Education]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Library and Information Science, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments

    Expand
  9. Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective

    Essay and General Literature Index

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Essay and General Literature Index

    Indexes essays and other writings contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature, including the areas of archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, classics, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature criticism, music, poetry, political science, popular culture, religion, and women's studies.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Ethnic American Newspapers from the Balch Collection, 1799-1971

    When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.

    In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Coverage varies by newspaper

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  12. Ethnic NewsWatch

    A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology

    Expand
  13. Ethnographic Video Online

    Collection of documentary films in streaming video format for the visual study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films.

    Wherever possible, videos include accompanying field notes, liner notes, filmmaker biographies, related articles, study guides, and other context-enhancing, full-text materials. Publishing partners include the leading video content providers in the discipline, including Documentary Educational Resources (DER). Includes searchable transcripts that run alongside each video as well as rich functionality that lets users create, annotate, and organize clips and include links to other content. In-class viewing and embedding of video in websites, course management systems (e.g. BlackBoard) or other Emory course-related access points is permitted under Emory’s subscription to this database. Unlimited simultaneous users; walk-in users allowed

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology

    Expand
  14. Ethnologue

    Provides a comprehensive listing as well as information, statistics and maps of the known living languages of the world. Also includes information on extinct languages.

    A separate Bibliography section indexes articles published by SIL language researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  15. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on worldwide affairs, and the nine volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.

    First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Europe, 1450 to 1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World

    Explores European history from 1450-1789, from the print revolution to the French Revolution. Includes 1,150 articles written by eminent scholars covering major topics in art, government, and education as well as providing biographical entries on key figures of the period.

    Also covers topics specific to the era, such as apocalypticism, guilds, food riots, royal mistresses and lovers, the Spanish Inquisition, Utopia and others.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History World

    Expand
  17. Everyday Life & Women in America, c1800-1920

    Full text of monographs, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsides from Duke University's Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, and the New York Public Library.

    Materials address social, political, gender, and a host of other issues and is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature. Also includes contextual essays by leading scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1800-1920

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  18. Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010

    Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate explores trends in longitudinal variables asked in the national Election Day exit polls from their beginning in 1972 to the present.

    The book documents comparable survey items that have appeared in multiple exit polls over time.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1972-2010

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  19. Faber Poetry Library

    Contains the works of 50 poets comprising 140 volumes of poetry. The authors are all part of the Faber Poetry list and the database enjoys the active support of the publisher and the poets or estates.

    • Coverage: 1925-1999

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  20. Factiva

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

    In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

    NOTE: Factiva requires the Microsoft Internet Explorer browser, version 5.01 or higher, running on a Windows computer only. Factiva is not compatible with Netscape browsers or with the Macintosh OS at this time. Emory's license to Factiva supports two concurrent users; please use the "logout" button when you finish your session.

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  21. Faculty of 1000

    Faculty of 1000 is a revolutionary new online research service that will comprehensively and systematically highlight and review the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  22. Federal Register

    A historical collection of Federal Register volumes that will eventually cover the years 1936 to 1980, a period not included in LexisNexis or Westlaw. Offers keyword searching and direct access by citation.

    Articles can be viewed onscreen in image format, downloaded as PDF documents, or printed.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1936 to 1980

    Subjects: Government Information

    Expand
  23. Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

    Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications.

    Identifying relevant works in this mass of material is further complicated by the interdisciplinary nature of much of the scholarship. In order to help researchers find current articles and essays quickly and easily, librarians and scholars began compiling the Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index in July 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1936 to 1980

    Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  24. FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

    Publisher description: [I]ndexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals; Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.

    Includes full text access to selected journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1972 - present

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies

    Expand
  25. Film Literature Index Online

    The Film Literature Index (FLI) Online indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.

    The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. Coverage after 2001 is available in the print version of the Film Literature Index.

    Endnote filter available for download on website.

    • Coverage: 1976-2001

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies

    Expand