Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. Academic Conferences in China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    ACIC includes academic papers (in Chinese or English) from national and international conferences held in China since 1985. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 2.40 million records in the database, including about 250,000 full-text conference papers in humanities and social sciences in either Chinese or English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1985-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  2. China Local Gazetteers

    This is a unique database developed just by Wanfang Data. It is a comprehensive collection of Chinese local gazetteers covering all regions of China. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 26,400 volumes of full-text titles in this database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  3. China Online Journals

    COJ covers 7,608 journal titles published in China, a lot of them are university press. This database collects around 75% of the journals in China while CAJ (China Academic Journals from CNKI) collects similar amounts, the two databases will completely cover all the journals in China.

    There is at least 50% overlaps in these two databases, that’s why a lot of EA libraries in the States hesitate to subscribe COJ when they had already have CAJ. CNKI first opened the market of North America through East View, that’s why Wanfang has this great deal now to compete with CNKI.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1998-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  4. Complete Prose of T.S. Eliot

    The Complete Prose of T. S. Eliot gathers collected, uncollected, and unpublished prose, and includes all of Eliot's collected essays, reviews, lectures, commentaries from The Criterion, and letters to editors, including more than 700 uncollected and 150 unpublished pieces from 1905 to 1965..

    The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this eight-volume critical edition dramatically expands access to material that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.

    Other highlights include essays from his student years at Smith Academy and Harvard and his graduate work at Harvard and Oxford, including his doctoral dissertation; unsigned, unidentified essays published in the New Statesman and the Monist; essays and reviews published in the Egoist, Athenaeum, TLS, Dial, Art and Letters; his Clark and Turnbull lectures on metaphysical poetry, Norton Lectures, Page-Barbour Lectures, Boutwood Lectures; unpublished essays, lectures, addresses from various archives; and transcripts of broadcasts, speeches, endorsements, and memorial tributes.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1905 - 1965
    • New

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature

    Expand
  5. Digital Theatre Plus

    Digital Theatre Plus contains high definition streaming video versions of recent live stage productions by various British theater and opera companies, including the Royal Shakespeare Company, the Royal Court, the Young Vic, and Opera North.

    The database also contains interviews with individuals working in the creative, technical and production arenas, as well as online study guides for some of the plays. Additional content includes streaming video from the Broadway Digital Archive (formerly Broadway Theatre Archive).

    • Coverage: 2012 - present
    • New

    Subjects: Dance, Music, Theater Studies

    Expand
  6. Dissertations of China in Humanities and Social Sciences

    Dissertations of China is the most comprehensive collections of dissertations and theses from Chinese research institutions since 1980. As of Feb. 2014, it contains over 2088 million full-text or abstract records, in which nearly 750,000 full-text records are in the subject areas of humanities and social science.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1980-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand
  7. Policies and Laws of China

    PLOC is a comprehensive collection of full-text Chinese legislation, jurisdictions, cases, official announcements and treaties published after 1949. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 610,000 records in the database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1949-present
    • New

    Subjects: Chinese Studies

    Expand