Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 6 of 6

  1. African Americans and Jim Crow: Repression and Protest (1883-1922)

    Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera related to the history of African Americans during the rise of segregation and Jim Crow. Sourced from the Library Company of Philadelphia.

    This collection is a subset of Afro-Americana Imprints.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1883-1922
    • New

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US

    Expand
  2. African Americans and Reconstruction: Hope and Struggle (1865-1883)

    Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera related to the history of Reconstruction and the end of slavery. Sourced from the Library Company of Philadelphia.

    This collection is a subset of Afro-Americana Imprints.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1865-1883
    • New

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US

    Expand
  3. African History and Culture Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia (1540-1921)

    Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera related to the history of Africa. This collection is a subset of the database Afro-Americana Imprints.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1540-1921
    • New

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan

    Expand
  4. American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996

    Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1941-1996
    • New

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, History World

    Expand
  5. Apartheid: Global Perspectives, 1946-1996

    Translated news broadcasts and publications on the international reaction to apartheid throughout the African continent and from around the world. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-1996
    • New

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, History World

    Expand
  6. ATLAS Plus

    ATLASerials PLUS™ (ATLAS PLUS™) is a new offering of more than 425 full-text journals in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries.

    ATLAS PLUS includes all of the titles in ATLA’s original full-text product, ATLASerials® (ATLAS®) and more than 100 additional full-text titles at launch.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Trial

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand