Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
The Dictionary of Irish Biography, a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is an authoritative biographical dictionary published for Ireland.Expand
Contains 9,014 signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields of endeavor, including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
Subjects: History World
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures. It includes the Gale series:
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Documentary Series
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Yearbook
Subjects: African American Studies, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Biographies, History US
It covers the information on the evolution of Taiwan from pre-historical period to 2003 in the fields of politics, diplomacy, national defense, economy, society, education, culture and customs.Expand
It is made up of 4,600 entries, 3,000,000 Chinese characters, 554 historical images and 44 charts. It has multiple digital search functions and makes the searching of documents faster and easier.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, History World, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Spanish, Chinese Studies