Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.

    Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.

    CSA
    • Coverage: 1906-Current

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  2. India, Raj and Empire

    Manuscript Collections from the National Library of Scotland documenting this history from the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 to the granting of independence for India and Pakistan in 1947.

    Sources range from the papers of key East India Company representatives and colonial officials to records of daily life in Agra, Bombay, Lahore, and Madras. There are original Indian manuscripts containing histories and literary works, as well as accounts of wars, discussions of Indian Nationalism and papers of tea and coffee planters.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1615-1947

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  3. International Historical Statistics

    International Historical Statistics provides access to 490 tables, covering data on 211 countries and territories collected between 1750-2010. Includes data on the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania.

    Within each region are chapters on population and vital statistics, labor force, agriculture, industry, external trade, transport & communications, finance, prices, education, and national accounts. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics; all statistical tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files with the ability to remove sections and merge tables.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Intute: Arts & Humanities

    The Arts and Humanities service of Intute offers an easy-to-use and powerful tool for discovering the best Internet resources for education and research in Creative Arts and Humanities.

    Subjects: English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History World

    Expand
  5. Izvestiia Digital Archive

    Online access to the Kremlin’s newspaper of record, 1917-2010.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand