Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 6 of 6

  1. American Race Relations: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996

    Reports, publications, and news broadcasts covering America's fight for racial justice, with firsthand analysis of race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1941-1996
    • New

    Subjects: African American Studies, History US, History World

    Expand
  2. Apartheid: Global Perspectives, 1946-1996

    Translated news broadcasts and publications on the international reaction to apartheid throughout the African continent and from around the world. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1946-1996
    • New

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, History World

    Expand
  3. Cold War: Global Perspectives on East-West Tensions, 1945-1991

    Reports, publications, and news broadcasts offering firsthand analysis, descriptions, and viewpoints of the Cold War. This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1945-1991
    • New

    Subjects: History US, History World

    Expand
  4. Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui

    Da Cheng Gu Zhi Dui = 大成故纸堆 is a database for antiquarian documents specifically. It contains over 7000 kinds of journals and 40 thousand kinds of books published in the Republic of China, as well as 17000 ancient documents, 3400 ancient local chronicles, and 200 journals of history of the China’s Communist Party.

    Providing a convenient access to consulting and downloading large amounts of valuable ancient literature, it has become an indispensable database for academic study on the humanities and social sciences. It includes 8 Sections: 1. 1.大成老旧刊全文数据库 Dacheng Old Periodical Database; 2.民国图书 Books of the Republic of China; 3.申报 Shen Bao; 4.古方志集 Collection of Ancient Local Chronicles; 5.古籍文献 Ancient Literature; 6.党史 History of the Party; 7.顺天时报 Shuntian Shibao; 8.大美晚报 Shanghai Evening Post and Mercury

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1949
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  5. Immigrations, Migrations and Refugees: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996

    Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.

    This collection is a subset of the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) database from Readex.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1941-1996
    • New

    Subjects: History US, History World

    Expand
  6. Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku

    雕龙-中日古籍全文检索数据库 = Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku is designed by ancient books experts in China and Japan, involving ancient books about policy, economy, religion, philosophy, humanity, geography, culture, history, literature in China and Japan.

    Include: “Legitimate Taoist Canon,” “Summary of Taoist Canons,” “Yongle Encyclopedia,” “Sibu Congkan,” “Continuation of Sibu Congkan (Sibu Beiyao),” “China Gazetteer,” “Historical Data of the Qing Dynasty,” “Liufu Wencang,” “Gujin Tushu Jicheng” “Ancient Books of Japan,” “Historical Materials of Dunhuang,” “Folk Buddhist Stories of China,” and “Newspapers and Periodicals in Early Modern Times of China.” “A New Edition of Si Ku Quan Shu”. It is the largest Chinese ancient books full-text database for now.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1949
    • Trial

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Japanese Studies, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand