Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
Cairn provides a comprehensive collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities. This database represents a broad collaboration between several European publishing houses (Belin, De Boeck, La Decounverte and Eres).Expand
French Studies bouquet, covers topics in General Interest, History, Literature, and Philosophy, and includes such publishers as PUF, Belin, Vrin, La Découverte, and Les Belles Lettres. Several journals of interest are Revue française d'histoire des idées politiques, Dix-septième siècle, Le Français aujourd'hui, and Médiévales.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, French Literature and Language
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies
China: Culture and Society is a digital collection of about 1,200 extremely rare pamphlets from Cornell University Library’s Charles W. Wason Collection on East Asia.Expand
The pamphlets cover speeches, guides, reports, essays, catalogues, magazine articles and other material addressing Chinese history, culture, and everyday life. The resource is full-text searchable, allowing for the collection to be comprehensively explored and studied. The wide variety of research interests and themes covered by the pamphlets include education, emigration, the foreign presence, missionaries, wars, rebellion, reform, opium, healthcare and language.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History Modern 1800-, Archives and Primary Sources
This database provides English-language sources relating to China and the West from 1793 to 1980. It covers almost any aspect of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.Expand
From this database you can find manuscripts encompassing events from the earliest English embassy to the birth and early years of the People’s Republic. Key documents relating to the Chinese Maritime Customs service, from Robert Hart to Frederick Maze are accessible and searchable alongside original reports of the Amherst and Macartney embassies. There are letters relating to the first Opium War, survivors descriptions of the Boxer War. There are also significant sources describing the lives and work of missionaries in China from 1869-1970, including extensive and fully searchable runs of missionary periodicals, such as The Chinese Recorder, Light and Life Magazine and The Land of Sinim: the North China Mission Quarterly Paper.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
Colonial America is a five-module resource (released over five years) from Adam Matthew featuring all 1,450 files of the CO 5 class at The National Archives, UK.Expand
Colonial America is a five-module resource (released over five years) from Adam Matthew featuring all 1,450 files of the CO 5 class at The National Archives, UK. It consists of the original correspondence between the Board of Trade and Secretaries of State and the English, later British, colonies in North America and the Caribbean.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World
The Colonial State Papers (CO1) is a database of documents that were presented to the Privy Council and the Board of Trade between 1574 and 1757, and that relate to the governance of and activities in, the American, Canadian, and West Indian Colonies of England.Expand
The database also contains the Calendar of the State Papers Colonial: North America and West Indies, which includes bibliographic descriptions of documents from COI and other Colonial Office Files.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, History US
Confidential Print North America is a digital collection of British Foreign and Colonial Office files from the National Archives at Kew. Documents include reports, dispatches, weekly political summaries, and monthly economic reports pertaining to the United States, Canada, the Caribbean and Central America.Expand
The database is indexed and is full-text searchable. It forms part of the Adam Matthew's Archives Direct collection of British National Archives records.
Subjects: Government Information, American Indian Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Archives and Primary Sources
Credo Ready-Reference services feature full-text, aggregated content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. Credo Ready-Reference is a user interface that combines content from multiple publishers cross-referencing technology.Expand
Subjects: Business, French Literature and Language, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Music, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology, Reference Sources