- Your selections:
- History, Early Modern (1450-1800)
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 76 - 82 of 82
The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
The documents in this resource come from the archives of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (SPG). Some are true archives, arising from the work of the Society in India; some are manuscripts which cover the period when the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge (SPCK), founded in 1698 was working with the Royal Danish (Lutheran) Mission, founded in 1705.Expand
They chart the history of Anglican Protestant engagement in the South Asia.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Religion
State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.Expand
This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion
Provides overviews of country information, chronologies of various world events and information on intergovernmental organizations. Archives of previous years are in pdf format.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Includes the complete Ferrar Papers held in Magdalene College, Cambridge; transcripts by David R. Ransome of documents relating to the Virginia Company; and Susan Kingsbury’s Records of the Virginia Company of London (1906-35).Expand
Documents the founding, economic development, and ethnic and gender composition of early Virginia, relations among colonists and Native Americans, and the Ferrar family’s interest in the settlement of North America.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World
Provides the most comprehensive source of data on the Atlantic slave trade. Based on the records of almost 35,000 Atlantic slave trade voyages, the database provides information on ships, crew, slave cargo, and routes.Expand
Information is supplemented by extensive maps and other resources.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Statistics and Demography
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies