Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 8 of 8
Parker Library on the Web offers users online access to high resolution digital images of more than 550 manuscripts at Corpus Christ College, from the 6th century through the 16th.Expand
Within the Library is one the best collections of extant Anglo-Saxon manuscripts; a large collection of key Anglo-Norman and Middle English texts, and a magnificent collection of English illuminated manuscripts. The manuscripts are described and annotated, with references to relevant editions, translations, and other literature. The web site also includes on-line tutorials on searching the collection and in viewing results.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450
The Patrologiae Latina (Series Latina) offers influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature. The Patrologia Latina Database (PLD) contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).Expand
The main chronological sequence of authors in Migne's Patrologia Latina covers the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in A.D. 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216). AD. However, Migne did incorporate medieval texts written after 1216 where these were traditionally attached to an earlier work, often as a commentary or an introduction to it. Texts, as well as notes and other glosses, Migne's column numbers, and the original printed indices (in four volumes) are also included as part of the Patrologia Latina Database.
Subjects: Classics, Archives and Primary Sources, History Middle Ages 400-1450
The Patrologiae Graecae is a collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439. The Patrologiae Graecae Database contains over 160 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Graecae (1857-1866).Expand
The collection includes both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century.
Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.Expand
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Supported by the Ministére de l'éducation nationale, de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche and l'université Lumiére Lyon 2, PERSEE is similar to JSTOR in providing full text in pdf format to back issues of hundreds of prestigious journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences (including a moving wall of three to five years depending on the journal). PERSEE is free of charge and the first phase of the project includes the following journals:Expand
- Les Annales
- Bibliothéque de léécole des chartes
- Matériaux pour léhistoire de notre temps
- Revue économique
- Revue de léart
- Revue franéaise de science politique
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic.Expand
The project continues to explore new ways of presenting complex resources for electronic publication.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies