Database Results for Your Selections
Results 151 - 175 of 844
This archive of digitized microfilm has a wide range of items to interest those researching territories colonized by Britain including: America, India, Africa, the West Indies, New Zealand, Australia and Melanesia.Expand
Documents include records made by the East India Company and the records of missionaries from the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel. The collection contains a range of sources that relate to both politics and history, these range from the Parliamentary Labour Party papers and the Anti-fascist newsletters of the International Transport Workers' Federation to the records of the Communist Party of Great Britain, and on to The British Union of Fascists’ newspapers and secret files.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Religion, Archives and Primary Sources
British Parliamentary Papers Index
Indexes House of Commons Sessional Papers, House of Lords Sessional Papers, and Hansard's Debates.Expand
Subjects: Government Information
British Periodicals Collection I consists of more than 160 journals that comprise the UMI microfilm collection Early British Periodicals, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages.Expand
Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy
This database provides online access to collections on the history of the Atlantic world from the British Archives. It includes materials such as journals, correspondence, official records and personal papers spanning two centuries of Britain's colonial, commercial, missionary and literary relations with Africa and the Americas.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Brockelmann Online consists of both original print volumes of Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur (GAL) by Carl Brockelmann (1868-1956), as well as the three supplement volumes, including the indexes.Expand
It is full-text searchable. The “Brockelmann” has become an indispensible research tool for the Islamic world in general and the Middle East in particular. Brockelmann’s Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period. The multi-volume reference work is divided in chronologically organized sections, which are subdivided by literary genre. Individual entries typically consist of a biographical section and a list of the author’s works in manuscript and print, with references to secondary literature.
Subjects: Area Studies, Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-
The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information related tosustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.Expand
The BuildingGreen Suite includes GreenSpec Directory, Environmental Building News newsletter, and the High Performance Buildings Database of green building and LEED case studies. Each article, product listing, and case study is cross-listedamong the suite products and includes related content and information sources.
Subjects: Environmental Sciences
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.Expand
Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.ExpandFive (5) simultaneous users.
Subjects: Public Health, Biological Sciences, Health, Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Cambridge Histories Online provides immediate full-text access to more than 300 volumes published since 1960 across 15 subject areas. Users can create accounts and save searches, place bookmarks, and adjust search results.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, African American Studies, Area Studies, Classics, Economics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Theater Studies
Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Also contains the Brookhaven Protein Data Bank files.Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology
When it is complete, Canadian Poetry will comprise essentially the complete canon of English-language Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century up to the early twentieth.Expand
Currently the collection contains more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets drawn from over 500 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada.
Subjects: English and American Literature
Caribbean Abstracts is the online version of the original print index (of the same title) produced at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies.Expand
This catalog contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. The Caribbean includes all islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities in other regions are excluded.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.Expand
The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal depository library that has a particular publication.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Government Information
Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 370,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.Expand
Primary legal sources and CCH explanations on securities, banking, capital changes, trade regulation, government contracts, information technology, energy, transportation, and products liability and safety.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics
Legislation, regulations, caselaw, administrative decisions, forms, and commentary related to the following fields: human resources management, payroll, pension and benefits, employment law, workplace safety, workers' compensation, food and drugs, and health law.Expand
Subjects: Business, Health
Comprehensive, up-to-date tax information from the IRS and state agencies, plus explanations, analysis, and practice aids from CCH.Expand
A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Statistics and Demography, Government Information, Sociology
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international not-for-profit consortium of colleges, universities and libraries that makes available scholarly research resources to users everywhere.Expand
Its outstanding collections include more than 500,000 titles, representing CRL's cataloged collections of 3.5 million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries. Most materials from the CRL may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
CRL can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Reference Sources
C.E.E.O.L. (Central and East European Online Library) is an online archive which provides access to full text PDF articles from 220 humanities and social science journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.Expand
Subjects: Russian East European and Eurasian Studies
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) is a European economics research network of academic research fellows and affiliates. The CEPR web site provides full text of all CEPR Discussion Papers (working papers) from 1999 to present, plus abstracts for earlier Discussion Papers, as well as the Centre's Policy Papers.Expand
Topics covered include financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade, labor economics, economic public policy, and transition economics.
Subjects: Business, Economics
Chicago Defender 1910-1975, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
A style guide for American English published by the University of Chicago Press. It deals with aspects of editorial practice, from American English grammar and usage to proper citation style, used in document preparation.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses, Reference Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue - cover to cover - of the renowned Chicago newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.Note: Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the Chicago Tribune
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources