Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
Contains 26 volumes of the original text of Encyclopaedia Judaica, updated and with hyperlinks, rare films, photographs, slide shows, music, maps, charts, and tables.Expand
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day.Expand
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics requires installing a Unicode Hebrew font. We highly recommend the Unicode font SBL Hebrew.
Subjects: Jewish Studies, Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World covers an area of Jewish history, religion and culture which until now lacked its own cohesive/discrete reference work.Expand
The Encyclopedia aims to fill the gap in academic reference literature on the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Jewish Studies
When complete, this database will provide access to more than 130 fully searchable newspapers in 10 languages from 25 states. Coverage will include Americans of Czech, French, German, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Jewish, Lithuanian, Polish, Slovak, and Welsh descent.Expand
In progress, content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.Walk-in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History US, History World, Jewish Studies, News Sources
A full-text collection of U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. This database includes both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) indexes.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, Jewish Studies, News Sources, Sociology