Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Maagarim

    Database of the Historical dictionary of the Hebrew language. The nine-million-word corpus draws on Hebrew sources from the rabbinic period (2nd century BCE) through the geonic period (11th century CE).

    It is essentially a concordance, and enables retrieval of citations by roots, lemmata and declined forms as well as specific texts by title, author, date and literary genre.

    Subjects: Area Studies, Jewish Studies, Linguistics

    Expand
  2. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music

    Expand