Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 36 of 36

  1. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music

    Expand
  3. North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories

    Personal narratives of immigrants to the United States and Canada, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral history interviews, beginning around 1840 and extending to the present but focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.

    Provides perspectives both on North America and on the immigrants countries of origin. Also includes selected emigrant guides and advice books for immigrants, political cartoons, and audio and video.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: ca. 1840 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  4. Otzar HaHochma Online

    Otzar HaHochma Online is a database of digitized books covering a variety of topics in Jewish Studies.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Various

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  5. Oxford Biblical Studies Online

    This is a comprehensive source for the study of the Bible, biblical history, and the reception history of the Bible. The site combines scholarly texts and reference works with critical tools for Biblical study.

    Popular resources on this site include the full text of the New Oxford Annotated Bible, concordances for the NRSV and NAB translations, the Oxford Bible Commentary, the Oxford Companion to the Bible, several of the Oxford Encyclopedias, the Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible, the Oxford Bible Atlas, and many more resources from Oxford University Press.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, History Ancient -400, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  6. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Biblical Studies

    A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.

    Users can also search across other OBO bibliographies.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Religion

    Expand
  7. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Jewish Studies

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly. Started in August 29, 2012.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: August 29, 2012 to the present

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  8. Post-War Europe Series I: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950

    Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950 provides a unique perspective on the lives of the survivors — Jewish and non-Jewish — of the Holocaust and World War II.

    The collection contains documents from British government files as well as those of the Jewish Committee for Relief Abroad and the Jewish Relief Units — including surveys, leaflets, reports of relief workers, U.S. zone reports, War office memos, Exodus Camp records, Displaced Persons Assembly Centre weekly reports and correspondence of relief organizations. It covers the international politics leading the administration, care, repatriation and emigration of Displaced Persons (DPs) and the daily plight of the refugees themselves.

    Walk in users: OK; unlimited simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies

    Expand
  9. RAMBI

    The Index to Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish Studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel.  RAMBI is based largely on the collections of the National Library of Israel.

    Articles listed in RAMBI are collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic, from collections of articles and from offprints sent by researchers. RAMBI refers to articles in Hebrew, Latin or Cyrillic letters. The database is updated on a daily basis.

    Subjects: Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies

    Expand
  10. Talmud Text Online Databank

    Digitally integrates virtually all primary textual witnesses of the Babylonian Talmud. Included in the databank are all full surviving manuscripts of Oriental, Ashkenazic, Sephardic and Yemenite provenance, first printed editions of the Babylonian Talmud, and over one thousand fragments from the Cairo and European archives—many as both text and digital images, thus facilitating new forms of analysis, study and interpretation.

    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  11. Testaments to the Holocaust

    The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited-circulation publications and rare serials.

    It is a detailed research resource on the domestic policies of Nazi Germany, Jewish life in Germany from 1933 to after the war and life in the concentration camps, life in hiding, emigration and refugee life.

    • Coverage: 1933-1965

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies

    Expand