Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 9 of 9
Cambridge Companions Complete Collection presently contains the Cambridge Companions to literature, philosophy, religion, classics and culture; more collections in subject areas will be added soon.Expand
The collection is updated with new Companions on publication.
4-5 Simultaneous usersWalk in users: OK; 4-5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, LGBT Studies, Linguistics, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies
Caribbean Abstracts is the online version of the original print index (of the same title) produced at the Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies.Expand
This catalog contains abstracts in English of selected books and articles in the humanities and social sciences published since 1989. The publications are selected for their importance or the topicality of the subject. The Caribbean includes all islands of the Caribbean archipelago, as well as the mainland territories of Belize and the Guianas. Publications on Caribbean migrant communities in other regions are excluded.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Contains books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera related to the history of the Caribbean Islands. This collection is a subset of Afro-Americana Imprints.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
A fully searchable full text of historical newspapers from the islands of the Caribbean, principally the English speaking Caribbean.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, News Sources
A database produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley that provides coverage Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience in such fields as Art, Labor, Bilingual education, Language, Education, Literature, Health, History and Politics.Expand1-3 Simultaneous users; Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: Ethnic Studies, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society.Expand
Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Biographies, Chinese Studies, Comparative Literature, Economics, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Japanese Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Middle East Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Religion, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
ClasePeriodica is a combined periodical index produced at the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Articles, essays, book reviews and other information are indexed from journals published in 24 Latin American and Caribbean countries as well as publications with a Pan-American focus.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
A full text database of five historic film periodicals, illuminating the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). The database also gives access to the personal scrapbook of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), as well as to a collection of fifty rare lobby cards.Expand
Subjects: Film and Media Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The documents of Confidential Print: Latin America are the full text records of the British Foreign Office which cover the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.Expand
Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics, the files in this title form a vital resource for any scholar of Latin American history in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Archives and Primary Sources