Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: African American Studies, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, News Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases, History World, LGBT Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, Economics, English and American Literature, Environmental Sciences, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Current Events, Dance, Classics, Mathematics, Comparative Literature, Science and Technology, Physics, Book Reviews

    Expand
  2. AccessUNDP

    Indexes the microfiche collection (#1460) of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) Project Reports. Provides access to evaluative, technical and terminal reports submitted to the UN by numerous participating and executing agencies.

    Topics include agriculture, education, economics, environment, health, trade, political affairs, science and technology. 

    • Coverage: 1972 to 1998

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  3. AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive

    An electronic library containing the Associated Press' current year's photo report and a selection of images from their vast negative and print library dating from the 1840s.

    Today, the Multimedia Archive contains over 700,000 photos, most of which are contemporary images made since late 1995, and grows daily as hundreds of new photos enter the Multimedia Archive from AP's worldwide picture report. Maximum of 1 simultaneous user allowed.

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Advanced Placement Source

    Advanced Placement Source is designed to meet the needs of high school students enrolled in various AP courses. It contains more than 6,100 full-text journals and over 200,000 photos, maps and flags.

    Subject areas include mathematics; physics; chemistry; biology; computer science; human geography; psychology; economics & statistics; government & politics; environmental science; U.S., European and world history; the arts and music.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. America's Historical Newspapers

    When complete, this database will provide access to over cover-to-cover, fully searchable and browsable facsimile reproductions of over 1000 historic U.S. newspapers from all 50 states.

    In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete. Go to Archive of Americana to search across multiple U.S. historical collections.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1690- (in process; when complete, will cover 1690-1922)

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  6. American Film Institute Catalog

    Provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films, including the early years of film from 1893 to 1910. The database includes approximately one million personal name entries including, actor and director entries.

    • Coverage: 1893 - 1970

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Archive Explorer (Adam Matthew)

    The Adam Matthew Archvie Explorer Cross-searches over 35 Adam Matthew primary source databases. These multiple resources concentrate on English language archival material from the UK and the USA.

    See also these individually listed databases: American West, China: Culture and Society, China: Trade, Politics and Culture, Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966, Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969, Confidential Print: Middle East, Confidential Print: North America, Defining Gender, Eighteenth Century Journals I- V, Empire Online, Everyday Life and Women in America, First World War, Foreign Office Files for China I-III, Foreign Office Files India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 , Global Commodities, India, Raj and Empire, Jewish Life in America, Literary, Manuscripts (Berg), Literary Manuscripts (Leeds), London Low Life, Macmillan Cabinet Papers, Mass Observation Online, Medieval Family Life, Medieval Travel Writing, Meiji Japan, Perdita Manuscripts, Rock And Roll, Romanticism, Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, The Grand Tour, The Nixon Years, Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History, Victorian Popular Culture, Virginia Company Archives, Women in The National Archives.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1580-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, South Asian Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. ArchivesUSA

    ArchivesUSA is a current directory of over 5,500 repositories and more than 161,000 collections of primary source material across the United States. Includes the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) , created by the Library of Congress, covering more than 106,000 collections, as well as the entire National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS).

    Offered as part of Archive Finder.

    • Coverage: 1959 - Present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. ArticleFirst

    ArticleFirst contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

    Each record describes one article, news story, letter, or other item.\

    The database formerly known as ContentsFirst is now included in the ArticleFirst database. It is now possible to search for and view both journals' tables of contents and individual article citations in the ArticleFirst database.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Associations Unlimited

    Contains detailed listings for organizations all over the world, with a scope that covers everything from a local Chamber of Commerce to the American Medical Association, and beyond.

    In addition, IRS information on nonprofit organizations has been added to Associations Unlimited, making it the world's largest, most detailed and searchable database available on nonprofit information.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand