Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Films on Demand Art & Architecture Subject Collection

    Web-based digital video delivery service that includes streaming videos on the following topics: architecture, art history, photography, and visual studies. Special features include the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and upload to Blackboard (either embed or link to persistent URLs).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Videos on art from ancient to contemporary

    Subjects: Area Studies, Film and Media Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Foreign Doctoral Dissertations

    Coverage of non-U.S. dissertations in DAI (Proquest) is sketchy, and it can be difficult to identify and obtain copies of foreign dissertations. However, the Center for Research Libraries actively collects foreign dissertations and provides them to member institutions through interlibrary loan.

    Unfortunately, their collection is not completely indexed in the Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database, so if you need a foreign dissertation that isn't listed there, it's well worth making an interlibrary loan request for it anyway. Please allow extra time -- if the dissertation you need is already at CRL, it will come quickly, but if they need to purchase it, it may take six months to a year.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. Foundation Directory

    This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand