Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 18 of 18

  1. GAcollege411

    GAcollege411 is a resource freely available on the Web designed to help Georgia high school students and others who are interested in attending college explore careers, prepare for college and learn about financial aid opportunities.

    Resources include tools for matching students to careers; detailed information on specific careers; SAT, ACT, and GRE test preparation; tools for comparing Georgia colleges and universities; online forms for loan applications, FAFSA, and Hope Scholarship/Tuition Equalization Grant; and tools for financial planning. Users can create a personal account that allows them to manage all their college and career information and can share their information with school counselors.

    GAcollege411 is a collaboration of the GSFC, the University System of Georgia, the Department of Technical and Adult Education, the Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Department of Education, the School Counselors Association, the Office of Treasury and Fiscal Services, Georgia Public Broadcasting, the Professional Standards Commission, and the Georgia Public Library Service.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Gale Virtual Reference Library

    A collection of online reference works -- see title list for individual works included.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Education, Government Information, Grants and Funding, History US, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  3. GALILEO Quick Search

    GALILEO Quick Search is a federated search engine that allows users to search multiple databases simultaneously. From the GALILEO homepage, users are able to enter a search, select a subject category, and search acraoss multiple resources.

    Search results from all resources are then combined and presented in an easy-to-navigate format.

    For more information: About GALILEO Quick Search

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations

    Georgia Administrative Rules and Regulations is a database of the rules and regulations governing the conduct of business in the state. The database may be searched by keyword and chapter, section, or rule numbers.

    Only selective chapters have been done.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Georgia Code

    The unannotated Georgia Code on the Georgia General Assembly's web site is updated through the 2005 extraordinary session. The unannotated Georgia Code, consisting only of Code text and numbering, is in the public domain and may be copied from the web site at the reader's expense and effort without need for permission.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  6. Georgia Corporate Search (records of Georgia Secretary of State)

    Georgia Corporate Search lists all organizations or individuals licensed for business by the Georgia Secretary of State. Information provided for each license holder includes: address, chief executive officer, secretary, and chief financial officer.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Georgia Department of Archives & History

    Georgia Department of Archives & History maintains a web site of information on its organization, collections and services. The mission of the Georgia Department of Archives and History is to select and ensure the preservation and accessibility of government and other information constituting Georgia's recorded history.

    The Archives collects, manages, preserves, and makes available the official records of Georgia from 1732 to the present. In addition, it collects private manuscripts and photographs which complement existing archival holdings.

    • Coverage: 1732 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Georgia General Assembly

    Georgia Legislative Services provides access to both Georgia House and Senate bills. The database is searchable by keyword, bill number, code section, authors, co-signers, and committee sponsors.

    Also provided are the governor's budget and committee meeting schedules.

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Georgia Legislative Documents

    The Georgia Legislative Documents provide access to three legislative resources: Acts of the General Assembly of the State of Georgia, Journal of the House of Representatives of the State of Georgia, and Journal of the Senate of the State of Georgia.

    The Acts are the actual text of the laws and resolutions as they were voted upon by the General Assembly. The Journals outline the passage of bills and resolutions through each chamber of the General Assembly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Georgia, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD)

    The Georgia Libraries Journal List (GOLD) is a title listing of periodical publications owned by libraries throughout the state of Georgia. Information in this database is provided by participating libraries and "GOLD: The Georgia Online Database" produced by OCLC.

    Note: Holdings listed do not reflect 100% of the journals owned by participating institutions.

    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  12. Georgia Library Catalogs

    The Georgia Library Catalogs page provides access to: University System of Georgia Libraries, Private Academic Libraries, Technical Institutes, Public Libraries, and Special Libraries.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions

    Georgia State Agencies, Councils and Commissions provides links to web sites maintained by many state agencies.

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  14. Global Books in Print

    Global Books in Print is a bibliographic database with more than 9 million English and Spanish-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand.

    Titles include in-print, out-of-print, forthcoming, book, e-book, audio book, and video titles. Some titles also include reviews and author bios. Also included is complete publisher information including contacts with addresses on over 300,000 publishers, distributors, and wholesalers world-wide.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  15. Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange

    The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.

    Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 10,000 BC = present (most entries from 1500-1950)

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. Google Scholar (beta version)

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Unknown

    Subjects: Dance, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  17. Grantsnet

    A searchable, continuously updated, database of funding opportunities for training in the sciences and undergraduate science education. It contains programs that offer training and research funding for graduate and medical students, postdoctoral fellows, and junior faculty, as well as programs in science, math, engineering, and technology for undergraduate faculty and students.

    Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  18. Great Corpus of French Language Dictionaries (9th-20th Century)

    The Great Corpus of dictionaries gathers the 24 most important dictionaries on French language, in total about 200 000 pages (2 500 signs per page), 900 000 entries and definitions.

    It is the greatest collection today available on the subject.

    Frédéric Godefroy, Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française et de tous ses dialectes du 9e au 15e siècle a La Curne de Sainte-Palaye, Dictionnaire historique de l'ancien langage français depuis son origine jusqu'au siècle de Louis XIV Edmond Huguet, Dictionnaire de la langue française du 16e siècle Estienne (Robert), Dictionaire Francois-latin, 1549 Nicot (Jean), Thrésor de la langue françoyse, tant ancienne que moderne, 1606 Cotgrave (Randle), A Dictionarie of the french and english tongues, 1611 Ménage (Gilles), Les Origines de la langue françoise, 1650 Richelet (Pierre), Dictionnaire françois, 1680 Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 1] de A à Aversion Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 2] de A à Confiture Le Dictionaire de l'Académie françoise, 1687 [Avant-Première 3] de A à Neuf Furetière (Antoine), Essai d'un Dictionaire universel, 1687 Furetière (Antoine), Dictionaire Universel, 1690 Le Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise dedié au Roy, 1694 [Première édition] Corneille (Thomas), Le Dictionnaire des Arts et des Sciences, 1694 Ménage (Gilles), Dictionnaire étymologique ou Origines de la langue françoise, 1694 Nouveau Dictionnaire de l'Académie françoise, 1718 [Deuxième édition] Dictionnaire de l'Acad
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Annual

    Subjects: Area Studies, French Literature and Language, Linguistics, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand