Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
LandScan is a global population database that shows geographical distribution of population at one-kilometer resolution over an average 24 hour period. The LandScan Global Population Databases are developed at the Department of Energy's Oak Ridge National Laboratory.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Statistics and Demography
The Latinobarómetro is an annual survey conducted amongst 18 countries in Latin America. The survey, which has been conducted since 1995, asks respondents about topics such as globalization, democratic governance and political institutions, "social capital," the environment, and gender issues.Expand
In addition to including standard questions repeated over time, Latinobarómetro surveys also have particular "themes;" the 1996 survey, for instance, focused on trade and investment and politicians, while the 1998 survey focused on social capital and the 2002 survey focused on the merits of democracy and markets.
The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (email@example.com) for assistance with the data files.The site is available in both Spanish and English. Aggregated/”topline” results from the data are available via the “Online analysis” section of the site. The underlying data files are available via the “Data Bank.” The data are available in SAS, SPSS, and Stata formats. Users are required to accept certain conditions of use prior to downloading of any data files. Please contact Robert O’Reilly (firstname.lastname@example.org) for assistance with the data files.
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.Expand
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Current Events, Economics, Education, Georgia, Health, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology, Environmental Sciences
An organized directory of Internet resources selected and evaluated by librarians. Easy to navigate and search.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
Lynda.com is an online training library that contains thousands of video courses on technology, business and professional skills. Each course is broken up into short segments that cover specific topics within a skillset.ExpandUsers can develop proficiency in technologies like Adobe Creative Cloud, Microsoft Office, WordPress and SPSS, as well as professional skills like giving presentations and resume writing.Lynda.com can be used on- or off-campus and on mobile devices. Simply click the login button on http://it.emory.edu/lynda and login with your Emory NetID and password. Check out the “help” section on that site for instructions on accessing via iOS and Android apps. Please note that if you go directly to Lynda.com without using the portal link, you’ll need to use the “Organization Login” and enter “emory.edu” in the organization text field at the bottom of the login box to proceed through the Emory Login service.
Subjects: Education, Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases