Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 5 of 5

  1. MarciveWeb DOCS

    MarciveWeb DOCS is the World Wide Web version of MARCIVE's GPO record database. MarciveWeb DOCS includes GPO records from 1976 to the present as well as shipping list records for access to titles not yet cataloged.

    You can also check to see whether your library or others you are interested in might have the titles you are looking at.

    • Coverage: 1976 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  2. MAS FullTEXT Ultra

    Covers general interest and current events magazines, as well as general reference, health, and science journals. Created for a high school audience. Provides full-text from 1990 to the present, abstracts from 1984 to present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. MasterFILE Premier

    Covers general interest and current events magazines, as well as general reference, health, and science journals. Created for a public library audience. Provides full-text from 1990 to the present, abstracts from 1984 to the present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary

    Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary is available as part of Encyclopaedia Britannica Online. It is a general, English-language dictionary that includes definitions (with the most recent meaning listed last), examples of use, pronunciations, etymologies, and synonyms.

    Hyper-text "hot-links" are provided to related words.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  5. Motion Picture Guide

    This database contains information on movies released form 1927 through the end of 1994. As well as most features released theatrically in the US, a significant proportion of films released "staight to video" have also been included.

    Silent films are not covered. Each film entry contains the following information: title, year of release, and cast list as well as other film details.

    • Coverage: 1927 - 1994

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand